Which Sauna Has the Best Warranty? Lifetime Parts, Labor, In-Home Service

Published May 26, 2026

Which Sauna Has the Best Warranty in 2026? 9 Brands Compared

Disclosure: Sun Home Saunas publishes this article and sells the Sun Home products discussed below. Every warranty term cited here, for every brand including Sun Home, is drawn from that brand's current published warranty documents, linked in its section and in the comparison table. Where a brand's own documents conflict or are unclear, the issue is disclosed rather than resolved. Buyers should confirm current terms directly with each brand before purchase.

Warranty documents last verified August 17, 2026.

Among the nine brands reviewed, no warranty leads every category. Sun Home includes parts, labor, and shipping at no cost for the first 90 days on Eclipse, Pod, and Luminar, followed by cabinetry and heater coverage lasting up to seven years under its limited lifetime terms, although labor and shipping become customer-paid after 90 days. Clearlight publishes the broadest indoor residential coverage, including limited-lifetime coverage on the cabin and factory-installed components plus seven years of labor, with owner-paid component returns and transfer only by written consent. Its outdoor warranty differs: the cabin is covered for five years rather than limited lifetime, and validity is conditioned on the sauna being purchased with and kept continually covered by the company's specified water-resistant cover. Medical Saunas also includes labor for the first 90 days, but its published indoor component terms range from one to three years. HigherDOSE's Full Spectrum Infrared Sauna product page publishes a five-year residential warranty without itemizing component or labor terms. Almost Heaven publishes limited-lifetime coverage on sauna-room components, with separate one-year coverage for Harvia heating coils and five-year coverage for other heater components. Buyers should compare component duration, labor, freight, exclusions, and repair logistics separately rather than relying on the headline warranty term.

How this comparison was built

This comparison covers nine brands: Sun Home, Clearlight, Medical Saunas, HigherDOSE, Redwood Outdoors, Almost Heaven, SunRay, Dynamic (Golden Designs), and SaunaBox. It is a comparison among those nine brands, not an exhaustive review of the sauna market. Every material warranty comparison is drawn from the brands' published warranty documents or, where a complete warranty document was not located, from the brand's current product page, linked beside each brand in the table and in each brand section. Marketing statements that differ from the published warranty terms are identified separately. This article does not use customer reviews or owner anecdotes for any brand; it compares what each company has put in writing, because published warranty documents provide the most consistent basis for comparing stated coverage.

Three rules were applied consistently. First, each brand's terms are broken into the same five axes: component duration, labor, freight and shipping, exclusions and conditions, and transferability, because headline terms routinely differ from component-level terms. Second, where a brand's documents conflict with each other or leave a provision's scope unclear, the issue is disclosed with the competing figures rather than silently resolved; that applies to Sun Home's own documents as well. Third, favorable observations are scoped to the documents actually reviewed: a claim that holds for the terms read here is stated at that scope, not as a market-wide superlative. Where a brand's sauna product is a blanket rather than a cabin, the same axes are reported with the format differences noted.

Sauna warranty comparison table (2026)

Terms below are residential unless noted. Each brand row links to the primary warranty document it is drawn from.

Residential sauna warranty terms for nine brands across seven dimensions, as published in each brand's linked primary warranty documents and verified August 17, 2026.
Brand (primary document) Cabin / structure Heaters Controls and electronics Labor Shipping / freight Registration Transferability
Sun Home: Eclipse, Pod, Luminar (warranty terms, orders on or after March 2, 2026) Cabinetry limited lifetime, defined in the terms as up to 7 years; Luminar exterior cabin 3 years Limited lifetime, defined as up to 7 years Controls 3 years; LED lighting, glass doors, and audio 1 year No-cost labor for the first 90 days from delivery; customer pays labor after 90 days No-cost shipping for the first 90 days from delivery; customer pays shipping after 90 days No registration deadline identified in the current terms Original purchaser only; does not extend to subsequent owners
Sun Home: Equinox, Solstice (warranty terms) 7 years on cabinetry 7 years Controls 3 years; glass doors and audio 1 year The published page contains a 3-year prorated parts-and-labor provision whose applicability to these models is unclear, and no other labor provision is published for them; buyers should obtain written confirmation before purchase Not separately stated for these models; the 90-day no-cost provision is published for Eclipse, Pod, and Luminar No registration deadline identified in the current terms Original purchaser only per the published disclaimers
Clearlight, residential indoor (service portal, warranty page, and full warranty document) Limited lifetime on the cabin for indoor models; 5 years for outdoor models, valid only with continual use of the specified cover Limited lifetime on factory-installed heaters Limited lifetime on factory-installed controls, wiring, and audio 7 years of labor published for residential indoor Customer generally pays to return failed components; the company pays return shipping only under specified replacement circumstances. Costs of gaining access to components and removing or reinstalling them are excluded Warranty-registration process published; no statement that registration is automatic on shipment was identified in the current full warranty document Original purchaser unless Sauna Works authorizes a transfer in writing
Medical Saunas, published indoor residential terms (Terms and Conditions, warranty section) Wood structure 1 year Heating elements 2 years Power box 3 years; remote and control panel 1 year Parts and labor covered for the first 90 days from delivery; customer pays labor after 90 days Customer responsible for all shipping costs after 90 days per the terms Warranty must be activated at BestBreakthroughCare.com within 60 days of purchase Original purchaser only; non-transferable, with relocation or reinstallation from the original installed location excluded
HigherDOSE, Full Spectrum Infrared Sauna (product page) Limited 5-year residential and 1-year commercial warranty stated on the product page; component scope is not itemized Not separately stated Not separately stated Not separately stated Warranty freight terms not separately stated Not separately stated Not separately stated
HigherDOSE, Infrared Sauna Blanket (warranty page) Not applicable to the blanket format Blanket covered as a whole for 1 year against defects in materials and workmanship Controller included in the 1-year term Repair or replacement performed by HigherDOSE through mail-in service; no on-site labor applies to the blanket format HigherDOSE pays shipping both ways for eligible mail-in service when its packing instructions are followed No registration requirement published Warranted to the original end-user purchaser; any commercial or institutional use voids the warranty
Redwood Outdoors (sauna limited warranty) Wooden sauna covered for 1 year from delivery Harvia heaters: 1 year on heating elements and 5 years on other components; Homecraft heaters: 2 years, per the published support pages (residential) Within the applicable heater or product term per the published pages Not covered; labor, installation, electrician, contractor, and service-call costs are expressly excluded unless approved in writing Redwood Outdoors pays reasonable shipping on authorized warranty returns; unauthorized shipments are not covered No registration requirement published Original end-user purchaser only; does not extend to any subsequent owner or transferee
Almost Heaven (warranty page) Limited lifetime against manufacturing defects on sauna-room components Harvia heating coils 1 year; other heater components 5 years Not separately stated in the primary warranty page Electrician costs expressly excluded; no labor coverage published Not separately stated in the primary warranty page No registration deadline identified in the primary warranty page Original purchaser only; the warranty does not transfer to a second-hand buyer
SunRay (main warranty page, warranty certificate, terms page, and registration form) 7 years on the wooden cabin and glass 1 year on all parts including heaters per the main warranty page and warranty certificate; 18 months for parts per the terms page (conflict disclosed below) 1 year per the main warranty page; 18 months for electronics per the registration form (same conflict) Labor excluded per the warranty certificate; remedies limited to parts replacement or a replacement product per the main warranty page Not separately stated in the primary warranty documents The registration form states the card must be returned within 90 days of purchase to receive warranty coverage; the condition is not repeated consistently across every SunRay document, so buyers should confirm in writing which requirement governs their order Original customer at the original delivery address; the warranty certificate is non-transferable. Residential use only per the published terms
Dynamic by Golden Designs (factory warranty) Wood structure 1 year Heating elements 5 years residential, 1 year commercial Electronics 5 years residential; separate appliances may be governed by their manufacturers' warranties No labor coverage Customer prepays shipping on replacement parts Warranty registration must be completed within 60 days of purchase (registration page) Original purchaser at the original installation site only; terminates on owner transfer or relocation
SaunaBox (warranty policy and terms and conditions) Solara: 2 years per the warranty policy; the company terms and conditions state 1 year for all products (conflict disclosed below) Included in the stated term, subject to the same conflict Included in the stated term, subject to the same conflict No service or labor costs covered per the published terms Customer responsible for freight after 30 days per the published terms No registration deadline identified in the primary documents Coverage is limited to the original purchaser or owner under the published Solara terms

All terms were read from the linked documents on August 17, 2026 and can change at any time; the linked document controls. Where a cell states a provision is not separately stated, the brand's linked primary document did not publish a distinct figure for that dimension on the verification date.

What does the Sun Home warranty actually cover?

Under Sun Home's current residential terms, which apply to Eclipse, Pod, and Luminar orders placed on or after March 2, 2026, cabinetry and heaters carry limited lifetime coverage that the terms define as up to seven years, the expected useful lifetime of those components. Controls are covered for 3 years, and LED lighting, glass doors, and audio for 1 year. The Luminar exterior cabin is covered for 3 years. During the first 90 days from delivery, warranty service includes replacement parts, the labor required for repair or replacement, and all shipping at no cost; after 90 days, the customer is responsible for all labor and shipping charges. The warranty extends only to the original purchaser.

Two points deserve plain statement because they are commonly misread. First, "limited lifetime" is a defined term in Sun Home's document: up to seven years on cabinetry and heaters for residential use. It is not open-ended coverage, and it does not apply to commercial use, which carries 5 years on cabinetry and heaters for Eclipse and Pod and 3 years for Luminar under separate signed commercial terms. Second, labor is time-boxed. Sun Home advertises in-home technician service; who pays for a visit is governed by the written warranty, which includes labor at no cost only during the first 90 days after delivery. After that window, the customer pays labor and shipping even when the part itself remains covered. Buyers who value in-home service should confirm technician availability for their ZIP code before purchase and should budget for post-90-day labor as an ownership cost.

The Equinox and Solstice lines publish 7 years on cabinetry and heaters, 3 years on controls, and 1 year on glass doors and audio. One provision on the current page is unclear: the Equinox and Solstice section also contains a 3-year prorated parts-and-labor footnote, and the page does not state which components or models it governs, while the 90-day no-cost labor and shipping provision expressly names Eclipse, Pod, and Luminar rather than Equinox and Solstice. This article discloses that ambiguity rather than choosing an interpretation; buyers considering Equinox or Solstice should obtain written confirmation of the labor and freight terms before purchase. Sun Home's Nova traditional sauna line carries separate published terms at the same link, including a HUUM heater covered under the heater manufacturer's own warranty.

Exclusions and conditions. The published exclusions apply regardless of component duration. Coverage does not apply to damage from normal weathering and wear including cosmetic damage and environmental exposure, weather events, animals or insects, product modifications, operating the product outside the published manuals, negligence, mishandling, exposure to water, or delivery. Improper installation voids the warranty, including assembly not in accordance with the provided instructions and failure to adhere to electrical requirements such as a dedicated electrical wall outlet. The sauna must be installed at least five feet from any source of water that produces liquid or vapor, such as a cold plunge, shower, bathtub, or hot tub; closer placement automatically voids the warranty. The warranty is not transferable to a subsequent owner.

Where Sun Home's terms lead this comparison. Three of the nine brands reviewed publish labor coverage for cabin saunas: Clearlight publishes the longest labor duration at seven years for residential indoor models, while Sun Home and Medical Saunas each publish a 90-day window from delivery, with Sun Home's terms expressly bundling replacement parts, labor, and all shipping charges at no cost during that window. Beyond the window, Sun Home's parts durations remain the longest defined terms in the comparison, up to seven years on cabinetry and heaters against five years for the next-longest fixed terms and two years under Medical Saunas' controlling indoor terms; Clearlight's limited-lifetime component coverage carries no stated year ceiling, alongside the freight, access-cost, and transfer-consent provisions detailed in its section.

The outdoor distinction, stated precisely. Sun Home's published Luminar warranty terms reviewed for this article do not identify a continuous approved-cover requirement or a mandatory staining schedule. All other exclusions and installation conditions still apply, including the water-exposure and placement provisions above. Buyers comparing outdoor models should read each brand's outdoor terms and product manuals directly, since maintenance obligations can appear in documents beyond the warranty page.

What does the Clearlight warranty cover?

Per Clearlight's service portal and warranty page, the residential indoor warranty publishes limited lifetime coverage on the sauna cabin and on factory-installed heaters, controls, wiring, and audio, together with 7 years of labor. Among the nine brands reviewed, that is the broadest published indoor scope and the longest published labor duration, and buyers who weight the written indoor document above other factors should weight Clearlight accordingly.

Three provisions in the full written warranty document shape what that coverage delivers in practice. Coverage is limited to the original purchaser unless Sauna Works provides prior written consent to a transfer. The owner generally pays to return failed components, with the company paying return shipping only under specified replacement circumstances, and costs related to gaining access to components and removing or reinstalling them are excluded. The document also publishes a warranty-registration process for the owner to complete; no statement that registration is automatic on shipment was identified in the current full warranty document. Clearlight's residential outdoor terms differ materially from its indoor terms: per the service portal, the outdoor sauna cabin is covered for five years rather than limited lifetime, and the full warranty document states that coverage extends to outdoor use only if the sauna is purchased simultaneously with and kept continually covered by the specified Sauna Works water-resistant cover. Among the nine brands reviewed, Clearlight is the only one whose published outdoor warranty validity is expressly conditioned on continual use of a specified cover; Sun Home's Luminar outdoor terms, Redwood Outdoors' wooden-sauna warranty, and Almost Heaven's published terms carry no comparable cover condition. Outdoor buyers weighing Clearlight should read the outdoor section in full and factor the cover requirement into how the sauna will be kept between sessions.

What does the Medical Saunas warranty cover?

Per the warranty section of Medical Saunas' Terms and Conditions, the controlling document published by Medical Breakthrough, LLC, the residential sauna warranty covers the power box for 3 years, heating elements for 2 years, and the wood structure, remote, and control panel for 1 year. Parts and labor are covered for the first 90 days from delivery; after 90 days, the customer is responsible for all labor and shipping costs. The warranty applies to the original purchaser only, is non-transferable, and must be activated at BestBreakthroughCare.com within 60 days of purchase. Published exclusions include water damage from failure to clean the sauna after each use, electrical damage from power surges or failure to use a surge protector, relocation or reinstallation from the original installed location, and unauthorized modifications or repairs; the company may request photos or video of an issue before processing a claim. The published terms state they are for indoor residential use only, and commercial use voids the warranty.

One divergence deserves disclosure. Medical Saunas' product pages describe a 3-year warranty included with every sauna, and the company's blog markets outdoor sauna products with 3-year in-home warranty language, while the controlling terms publish component durations of one to three years, cover labor for the first 90 days only, and describe the warranty as applying to indoor residential use only. This article discloses that divergence rather than resolving it; buyers considering an outdoor Medical Sauna should obtain written confirmation identifying which warranty document governs that model, whether outdoor installation is covered, and how labor is administered after the first 90 days. Among the nine brands reviewed, Medical Saunas, Sun Home, and Clearlight are the only three whose written terms include labor coverage for cabin saunas; Medical Saunas and Sun Home limit theirs to the first 90 days from delivery.

What does the HigherDOSE warranty cover?

HigherDOSE sells two sauna formats with different published terms. The Full Spectrum Infrared Sauna product page publishes a limited 5-year residential and 1-year commercial warranty for the cabin, but does not itemize component, labor, freight, registration, or transferability terms, and the cabin does not appear on the brand's warranty page, which carries per-product documents for the blanket and other devices. Buyers should obtain the complete written cabin warranty before purchase, since the headline five-year term answers only one of the axes this comparison tracks.

The Infrared Sauna Blanket's terms are fully published: per the warranty page, it carries a one-year limited warranty against defects in materials and workmanship for the original end-user purchaser, with remedies of repair, controller replacement, product replacement, or exchange at HigherDOSE's option. Service is mail-in: HigherDOSE sends prepaid waybills and pays shipping both ways when its packing instructions are followed, which makes the blanket the only product in this comparison whose warranty service is delivered entirely by mail rather than through parts shipment or on-site work. Published exclusions include cosmetic damage, accident and misuse, liquid contact, operation outside published guidelines, unauthorized service or modification, normal wear, and pet damage, and the warranty is voided by use in any commercial or institutional setting, which the terms define broadly. The blanket is a different product format from an installed cabin: there is no cabin or heater component split, and the labor question does not arise the way it does for an installed sauna.

What does the Redwood Outdoors warranty cover?

Per Redwood Outdoors' limited warranty on wooden saunas, the controlling document published by Red Rock Outdoors Co., coverage runs one year from delivery for material defects in materials and workmanship, extends only to the original end-user purchaser, and does not extend to any subsequent owner or transferee. Labor, installation, assembly, electrician, contractor, and service-call costs are expressly excluded unless approved by Redwood Outdoors in writing; when Redwood Outdoors requires return of a defective part under an approved claim, it assumes responsibility for reasonable shipping on the authorized return. The brand's support pages publish separate heater terms: Harvia heaters carry one year on heating elements and five years on other components for residential use, and Homecraft heaters carry two years, so on a Harvia-equipped model the heater components can remain covered four years past the cabin term. Published exclusions include freight damage, improper storage or installation, modifications, unauthorized repairs, environmental exposure inconsistent with intended use, and contractor or electrical error, and the document treats natural wood variation such as grain differences, minor checking, and seasonal movement as normal characteristics rather than defects. Claims go by email with proof of purchase, and photographs or video may be requested.

What does the Almost Heaven warranty cover?

Per Almost Heaven's warranty page, the brand publishes limited lifetime coverage against manufacturing defects on sauna-room components, with separate heater terms: 1 year on Harvia heating coils and 5 years on other heater components. Electrician costs are expressly excluded. The lifetime headline therefore applies to the sauna-room components; the heating coils, which are a common replacement item on traditional heaters, carry the shortest term in the document. Freight, controls, and registration deadlines are not separately stated in the primary warranty page. The warranty applies to the original purchaser and does not transfer to a second-hand buyer. Among the nine brands reviewed, Almost Heaven publishes the strongest sauna-room component duration in the traditional-sauna style of construction.

What does the SunRay warranty cover?

SunRay's structural coverage is consistent across its documents: 7 years on the wooden cabin and glass, the strongest fixed structural term among the budget-tier brands reviewed, for residential use only. Parts coverage is where SunRay's own documents disagree, across four of them. SunRay's main warranty page and its linked warranty certificate publish one year for parts, including heaters and electronics, with the certificate excluding labor; the terms page and the warranty registration form publish 18 months for at least some parts or electronics. The certificate limits coverage to the original customer at the original address and states that if SunRay supplies a replacement sauna, assembly and installation costs are the customer's responsibility. This article discloses that conflict rather than resolving it. SunRay's registration form states that the registration card must be returned within 90 days of purchase to receive warranty coverage. Because the condition is not repeated consistently across every SunRay warranty document, buyers should confirm in writing which registration requirement governs their order, ask which parts term controls, and keep the answers with their proof of purchase.

What does the Dynamic (Golden Designs) warranty cover?

Per the Golden Designs factory warranty, which is the controlling document for Dynamic-brand saunas, heating elements and electronics carry 5 years of residential coverage (1 year commercial), while the wood structure carries 1 year; separate appliances may be governed by their manufacturers' warranties. That is the strongest heater and electronics duration among the budget-tier brands reviewed, attached to significant conditions: no labor coverage, customer-prepaid shipping on replacement parts, indoor use only with outdoor placement voiding the warranty, coverage limited to the original purchaser at the original installation site, and termination on owner transfer or relocation. Warranty registration must be completed within 60 days of purchase; buyers should complete it immediately after delivery and confirm with Golden Designs how the deadline affects coverage.

What does the SaunaBox warranty cover?

SaunaBox publishes two documents with different durations. The warranty policy gives the Solara cabin sauna a 2-year term, while the company's terms and conditions state that all SaunaBox products receive 1 year. This article discloses that conflict rather than resolving it; buyers should ask SaunaBox in writing which document controls their purchase. Under the published terms, the warranty does not cover any service or labor costs, the customer is responsible for freight after 30 days, coverage is for replacement of defective components, and the warranty is void if the product is altered, used outdoors, exposed to water, or used outside the instruction manual. Coverage is limited to the original purchaser or owner under the published Solara terms. Like SunRay, SaunaBox is a brand whose own controlling documents publish different durations, so written confirmation of the governing term matters more than the headline.

Which warranty fits which buyer?

Among the nine brands reviewed, the category calls come out as follows. For the broadest indoor warranty scope and the longest published labor duration, Clearlight's residential indoor document leads at seven years of labor, with the freight, access-cost, and transfer-consent provisions above as the fine print to read and with outdoor validity additionally conditioned on continual use of the specified cover. For a no-cost early-service window, Sun Home and Medical Saunas each publish 90 days from delivery, with Sun Home's terms expressly including parts, labor, and all shipping at no cost; Redwood Outdoors and Almost Heaven expressly exclude labor or electrician costs. For defined parts duration after that window, Sun Home leads with cabinetry and heaters covered for up to seven years against five years for the next-longest fixed terms, while Clearlight's limited-lifetime component coverage carries no stated year ceiling. For a blanket-format sauna, HigherDOSE publishes a one-year mail-in warranty with shipping paid both ways, while its Full Spectrum cabin's product page publishes a five-year residential headline without itemized component or labor terms. For outdoor traditional kits, Redwood Outdoors publishes one year on the wooden sauna with Harvia heater components covered up to five years and labor expressly excluded. For traditional sauna-room component duration, Almost Heaven leads, with the one-year Harvia coil term as the caveat to price in. For budget-tier heater and electronics duration, Dynamic leads at 5 years, with the one-year wood term, the absence of labor coverage, and the 60-day registration deadline as the conditions that determine whether that headline holds. For a fixed structural term in the budget tier, SunRay's 7 years on cabin and glass is the strongest, offset by conflicting parts documentation across its own four documents. And on documentation, SaunaBox's two controlling documents publish different durations, while Medical Saunas' marketing describes a 3-year in-home warranty that its controlling terms narrow to a 90-day labor window, so both warrant written confirmation before purchase.

None of those calls is a market-wide superlative. They describe the written documents of nine brands as published on the verification date, and the linked documents control if anything here has since changed.

How to read any sauna warranty before you buy

The comparison above suggests a repeatable checklist. Read component durations line by line rather than trusting the headline, because "lifetime" is often a defined term with a fixed ceiling and the shortest-lived components frequently carry the shortest coverage. Find the labor provision, because a parts warranty without labor coverage leaves the largest post-sale cost with the buyer; if labor is included, note for how long and who arranges the technician. Find the freight provision, because customer-paid or customer-prepaid shipping on heavy replacement parts is a real cost, as are excluded access, removal, and reinstallation costs. Read the exclusions and conditions in full, especially water and placement rules, electrical requirements such as dedicated outlets, registration deadlines including any condition that ties coverage to returning a card within a set window, and maintenance obligations. Confirm transferability if resale or relocation is plausible, including whether transfer requires the manufacturer's written consent. Finally, get any ambiguity resolved in writing before purchase, and keep that answer with the proof of purchase, because the written record is what a claim will be judged against.

FAQs

Which sauna brand has the best warranty in 2026?

Among the nine brands reviewed, no single brand wins every category. Sun Home includes parts, labor, and shipping at no cost for the first 90 days on Eclipse, Pod, and Luminar, with cabinetry and heaters covered for up to seven years under its limited lifetime terms. Clearlight publishes the broadest indoor scope and the longest labor duration at seven years. Medical Saunas also includes labor for the first 90 days against published indoor component terms of one to three years. Almost Heaven leads on sauna-room component duration, Dynamic on budget-tier heater and electronics duration, and SunRay on fixed structural term in the budget tier. Redwood Outdoors publishes a one-year term with labor excluded, and HigherDOSE publishes a five-year residential headline for its cabin without itemized terms alongside a one-year mail-in blanket warranty. The best warranty depends on which axis a buyer weights.

Does Sun Home have a lifetime warranty?

Sun Home's Eclipse, Pod, and Luminar residential terms describe limited lifetime coverage on cabinetry and heaters, and the terms define that coverage as up to seven years, the expected useful lifetime of those components. Equinox and Solstice carry 7 years on cabinetry and heaters. Controls carry 3 years and glass, LED lighting, and audio carry 1 year across those lines. The limited lifetime coverage applies to residential use only.

How long does Sun Home cover labor and shipping?

For Eclipse, Pod, and Luminar orders placed on or after March 2, 2026, warranty service includes replacement parts, labor, and all shipping at no cost during the first 90 days from delivery. After 90 days, the customer is responsible for all labor and shipping charges even when the part remains covered. For Equinox and Solstice, the published page contains a 3-year prorated parts-and-labor provision whose applicability is unclear, so buyers should obtain written confirmation. Sun Home advertises in-home technician service; availability should be confirmed for the buyer's ZIP code, and who pays for a visit is governed by the written warranty terms.

Does Clearlight cover labor?

Per Clearlight's published warranty documents, the residential indoor warranty publishes seven years of labor alongside limited lifetime coverage on the cabin and factory-installed heaters, controls, wiring, and audio. That is the longest published labor duration among the nine brands reviewed. The written terms also provide that the owner generally pays to return failed components, that access, removal, and reinstallation costs are excluded, and that outdoor warranty validity is tied to continual use of the specified cover, so buyers should read the full document rather than the headline alone.

What is the warranty on the Luminar exterior?

The Luminar exterior cabin is covered for three years under Sun Home's current residential terms. Cabinetry and heaters carry the limited lifetime term defined as up to seven years, controls carry three years, and LED lighting, glass doors, and audio carry one year. Sun Home's published Luminar warranty terms reviewed for this article do not identify a continuous approved-cover requirement or a mandatory staining schedule, although all other exclusions and installation conditions, including the water-exposure and placement provisions, still apply.

Does Medical Saunas cover labor?

Per the warranty section of Medical Saunas' Terms and Conditions, parts and labor are covered for the first 90 days from delivery; after 90 days, the customer is responsible for all labor and shipping costs. The company's product pages and blog describe a 3-year warranty with in-home service, so buyers should ask Medical Saunas in writing how service is administered after the 90-day window and which terms govern their order. The warranty must be activated at BestBreakthroughCare.com within 60 days of purchase, applies to the original purchaser only, and excludes relocation from the original installed location. The published component and labor terms are stated for indoor residential use only, so buyers considering an outdoor Medical Saunas model should confirm in writing which document governs it.

What voids a sauna warranty?

Common voiding conditions across the nine brands include water exposure, outdoor placement of indoor-only models, product modifications, operation outside the published manual, improper installation, for HigherDOSE, any commercial or institutional use of its home-use products, and, for Clearlight's outdoor models, failure to keep the sauna purchased with and continually covered by the specified water-resistant cover. Sun Home's terms additionally void coverage if the sauna is installed within five feet of a water source such as a cold plunge, shower, bathtub, or hot tub, or if electrical requirements such as a dedicated outlet are not met. Dynamic's factory warranty requires registration within 60 days of purchase, Medical Saunas requires warranty activation within 60 days of purchase, and SunRay's registration form states the card must be returned within 90 days of purchase to receive warranty coverage, though that condition is not repeated consistently across SunRay's documents. Buyers should confirm with each brand how those deadlines affect coverage, and should read each brand's exclusions in full before installation.

Are sauna warranties transferable?

Generally not, among the nine brands reviewed. Sun Home, Almost Heaven, SunRay, SaunaBox, Medical Saunas, Redwood Outdoors, and HigherDOSE all limit coverage to the original purchaser, Clearlight allows a transfer only with prior written authorization from Sauna Works, and Medical Saunas' exclusions additionally cover relocation or reinstallation from the original installed location. Dynamic's factory warranty applies to the original purchaser at the original installation site and terminates on owner transfer or relocation. Buyers planning resale or relocation should confirm each brand's current transfer terms in writing.

Why do some brands publish conflicting warranty terms?

Several brands in this comparison publish conflicting or diverging warranty language. SunRay's main warranty page and warranty certificate publish one year for parts, while its terms page and registration form publish 18 months for at least some parts or electronics. SaunaBox's warranty policy gives the Solara two years while its terms and conditions state one year for all products. Medical Saunas' product pages and blog describe a 3-year warranty with in-home service, while its controlling Terms and Conditions publish component terms of one to three years with labor covered for the first 90 days. This article discloses these issues rather than resolving them. When documents conflict, buyers should ask the brand in writing which document controls before purchase and keep the answer with their proof of purchase.

Sources

All warranty documents last verified August 17, 2026. The linked documents control; terms can change at any time.

  1. Sun Home Saunas, Warranty Information, including terms for orders on or after March 2, 2026. sunhomesaunas.com/pages/warranty-information
  2. Clearlight (Sauna Works), Service Portal warranty terms. service.infraredsauna.com/service-portal
  3. Clearlight, Limited Lifetime Warranty page. infraredsauna.com/lifetime-warranty
  4. Clearlight (Sauna Works), Limited Warranty full document (PDF). service.infraredsauna.com – Clearlight_Warranty.pdf
  5. Medical Saunas (Medical Breakthrough, LLC), Terms and Conditions, Warranty Coverage section. medicalsaunas.com/pages/terms
  6. Medical Saunas, Medical 6 product page (3-year warranty statement). medicalsaunas.com/products/medical-6
  7. Medical Saunas, company blog, Best Outdoor Sauna (3-year in-home warranty description). medicalsaunas.com/blogs/official-blog/best-outdoor-sauna
  8. HigherDOSE, Warranty (Infrared Sauna Blanket one-year limited warranty). higherdose.com/pages/warranty
  9. HigherDOSE, Full Spectrum Infrared Sauna product page (5-year residential / 1-year commercial warranty statement). higherdose.com/products/full-spectrum-infrared-sauna
  10. Redwood Outdoors (Red Rock Outdoors Co.), Limited Warranty on Wooden Saunas. redwoodoutdoors.com/pages/warranty-saunas
  11. Redwood Outdoors, Support and Warranty, sauna and heater terms. redwoodoutdoors.com/pages/support-warranty-sauna
  12. Almost Heaven Saunas, Warranty. almostheaven.com/pages/warranty
  13. SunRay Saunas, Warranty Information (main warranty page). sunraysaunas.com/warranty-information
  14. SunRay Saunas, Terms and Conditions including warranty. sunraysaunas.com/terms
  15. SunRay Saunas, Warranty Registration Form (PDF). sunraysaunas.com/image/Warranty_Registration_Form.pdf
  16. SunRay Saunas, Warranty Certificate (PDF). sunraysaunas.com/image/SunRay_Saunas_Warranty_Certificate.pdf
  17. Golden Designs, Inc., Factory Warranty (Dynamic brand). goldendesigninc.com/pages/factory-warranty
  18. Golden Designs, Inc., Warranty Registration. goldendesigninc.com/pages/advanced-registration
  19. SaunaBox, Warranty Policy. saunabox.com/pages/warranty-policy
  20. SaunaBox, Terms and Conditions. saunabox.com/pages/terms-and-conditions