Best Full-Spectrum Indoor Infrared Sauna: What to Look For

Published April 28, 2026

Updated August 6, 2026. Every price, specification, warranty term, and testing citation in this guide was re-verified against current manufacturer pages on August 6, 2026. This update replaces earlier brand-level testing attributions with exact-model evidence, and the scorecard below supersedes all previous versions of this guide.

Direct Answer

Within this curated nine-model comparison, the Sun Home Equinox 2 leads the documentation-weighted product score at 85/100 in the two-person full-spectrum lane. It publishes a 1,880W near-, mid-, and far-infrared heater system on a dedicated 120V/20A circuit at $6,099 (verified August 6, 2026), and Garage Gym Reviews reported 165°F during hands-on use without publishing a complete measurement protocol. Sun Home's EMF and cabin-air laboratory reports are representative and single-unit evidence rather than Equinox-specific tests, and they are scored that way.

The score deliberately excludes price, and unpublished specifications lower both the product and evidence subtotals by design. Buyers should therefore treat 85/100 as a documentation-weighted comparison result across the seven two-person-class models scored — not a universal verdict that the Equinox 2 is the best value for every capacity or budget. A configured-cost table sits alongside the scorecard for exactly that reason.

For factory-integrated red and near-infrared hardware, the Sun Home Eclipse 2 (76/100, $9,999 $10,599) publishes the most detailed built-in hardware specification in this set — wavelengths, LED count, and per-panel power ratings. Irradiance, treatment area, and dosing guidance are not published for any model here, so the highest optical dose or photobiomodulation performance is not established. Buyers who want a standard 120V/15A connection with app control should compare the Health Mate Inspire 2 ($7,400); buyers who prioritize recurring annual laboratory documentation should compare the Good Health GSE-2; and qualifying full-spectrum cabins now start at $3,099.

Disclosure: Sun Home Saunas publishes this comparison and manufactures the Equinox 2 and Eclipse 2. Every model is scored on the same rubric with the same anchors, missing Sun Home evidence receives the same penalty as missing competitor evidence, and the results apply to the nine exact models reviewed under the stated eligibility rule — not necessarily to the entire market. Nothing in this article is medical advice, and this guide scores hardware, documentation, and ownership terms, not health outcomes.

Quick Picks by Buyer Scenario

  • Highest documentation-weighted score, two-person class: Sun Home Equinox 2 — 85/100, $6,099 $6,799. Leads the primary lane by 9 points over the Eclipse 2 and by 23 points over the highest-scoring non–Sun Home model.
  • Best-specified factory-integrated red/NIR hardware: Sun Home Eclipse 2 — 76/100, $9,999 $10,599. The only model here publishing red-light wavelengths (650 nm and 850 nm), LED count (360), and per-panel power ratings; optical dose and therapeutic performance are not established for any model in this set.
  • Best on a 120V/15A connection, with app control: Health Mate Inspire 2 — 62/100, $7,400. The manufacturer states it plugs into a standard household outlet; confirm circuit requirements at your installation location.
  • Best recurring annual lab documentation: Good Health GSE-2 — 58/100, price by quote. Publishes dated 2026 third-party EMF and VOC reports and repeats testing annually.
  • Best from the longest-running brand: Health Mate Enrich 2 — 61/100, $5,300. Health Mate has operated in the infrared category since 1979.
  • Lowest-priced qualifying full-spectrum cabin: Dynamic Gracia FS — $3,099 (47/100). The Maxxus MX-M206-01-FS CED at $4,299 scores higher (53/100) and publishes a 145°F maximum.
  • Best American-made multi-band alternative (near + far infrared): Almost Heaven Hinton — 55/100, $6,840. Publishes far and near output but not mid-infrared, so it sits in the adjacent multi-band lane rather than the primary full-spectrum ranking.
  • 4–6 person capacity lane: Medical 7 Plus — 43/100, $12,349. The only family-size cabin reviewed; it is ranked in its own lane, not against the two-person cabins. Requires a dedicated 220V/30A circuit installed by a licensed electrician.

How We Scored: The 100-Point Rubric

Eligibility rule (strict full-spectrum). A model qualifies for the primary ranking if it is an indoor sauna cabin currently sold in the United States with an exact-model product page, and its manufacturer publishes output across all three infrared bands — near, mid, and far — in one session. Any heater architecture qualifies; the spectrum score below distinguishes bands mapped to identified hardware from bands claimed without identified hardware. Models publishing only two bands are evaluated as adjacent multi-band alternatives in a separately labeled lane rather than as full-spectrum entrants. Models in a different capacity class (four or more persons) are scored in their own capacity lane and are not ranked against two-person cabins. Models marked sold out or unavailable at verification are excluded. All specifications, prices, and availability were verified on August 6, 2026 against the sources listed in Sources; the complete inclusion and exclusion log is published below.

Structure. Each model receives a documentation-weighted product-and-ownership score out of 80 and an evidence-confidence score out of 20. The label is deliberate: a specification a manufacturer does not publish scores at the lowest supported anchor in the product subtotal and reduces the evidence subtotal, because a buyer cannot act on an unpublished number. That means missing documentation is penalized in both places by design — this rubric measures what each manufacturer has verifiably put on the record, not unknowable underlying performance, and it applies identically to Sun Home and competitors. Price is deliberately excluded from the 100 points; the score measures product, ownership, and documentation quality, and the configured-cost table carries price and installation burden alongside it. Ties on total score break on the evidence subtotal. Every category's top anchor is reachable, so a hypothetical perfect entry scores exactly 100. Each row of the scoring matrix lists the numbered sources its scores derive from, and the claim ledger maps individual facts to sources.

Documentation-weighted product and ownership score — 80 points
Category Weight
Exact-model thermal performance 15
Published infrared spectrum and heater hardware 10
Electrical and installation burden 10
Capacity fit within lane, and published dimensions 10
Materials and construction 10
Warranty: coverage, labor, freight, transferability, parts 15
Repair access and support pathway 5
Controls and features 5
Evidence-confidence score — 20 points
Category Weight
Exact-model specification completeness 5
Independent thermal testing and protocol 5
Laboratory evidence and model applicability 5
Source freshness and internal consistency 5

Complete scoring anchors (applied identically to every model)

Thermal (15): 15 = independent exact-model measurement with a published protocol; 12 = independent hands-on measurement of 160°F or higher without a full protocol; 8 = manufacturer-stated maximum of 160°F or higher, no independent measurement; 5 = manufacturer-stated 140–159°F; 2 = maximum not published.

Spectrum (10): 10 = all three infrared bands mapped to identified hardware; 7 = two bands mapped to identified hardware, third band claimed or absent; 4 = full-spectrum claimed with partial hardware disclosure (heater types or counts); 2 = claim only.

Electrical (10): 10 = manufacturer states a standard 120V/15A outlet connection; 8 = dedicated 120V/20A circuit; 6 = dedicated 120V/30A circuit with locking plug; 3 = 220–240V dedicated circuit.

Capacity fit within lane (10): 10 = rated at or above the lane's target capacity with interior and bench dimensions published; 8 = rated at target capacity with interior dimensions published; 6 = rated at target capacity with exterior dimensions only; 5 = rated 1–2 person (below a firm two-person rating) with interior dimensions published; 3 = dimensions incomplete.

Materials (10): 10 = identified solid-wood species plus published material or cabin-air laboratory documentation at the brand level or better; 7 = identified species, no published material testing; 4 = species or composite content unclear.

Warranty (15 = base 12 + 3 component points): Base: 12 = seven-year-or-longer core coverage with complete labor and freight terms published; 10 = seven-year-plus or lifetime-branded core coverage with labor/freight terms incomplete or not stated on the pages reviewed; 8 = lifetime-branded structure with a core component (such as heating elements) limited to under five years; 5 = three-year coverage; 3 = one-to-five-year tiered coverage with substantial component limits. Component points, 1 each: warranty transferable to a subsequent owner; parts availability or lead-time commitment published; contractual labor, freight, or technician coverage extending beyond 90 days.

Repair access and support (5), 1 point each: manufacturer-direct support contact published; warranty-claim or service-request process published; U.S.-based support stated; in-home or technician service pathway described (even if not contractually guaranteed); public replacement-parts catalog or ordering pathway published.

Controls and features (5), 1 point each: digital onboard control; Bluetooth or equivalent audio; chromotherapy or light-therapy feature; published timer, reservation, or scheduling function; app control.

Specification completeness (5), 1 point each published on the exact-model page: price; electrical voltage and amperage; wattage; interior dimensions; heater count or types.

Independent thermal testing (5): 5 = exact-model instrumented test with published protocol; 3 = independent hands-on measurement without a full protocol; 1 = independent editorial hands-on review without a published measurement; 0 = none identified.

Laboratory evidence (5): 5 = recurring dated third-party reports across two or more categories (annual cadence); 4 = named-lab reports published with clearly stated scope, point-in-time; 2 = third-party report referenced but not published numerically on the pages reviewed; 0 = brand claim only or none.

Source consistency (5): 5 = current pages internally consistent; 3 = conflicting figures within the brand's own pages, or between the manufacturer and its sales channels; 1 = major stale conflicts.

Inclusion and Exclusion Log

Every model considered for this comparison, its eligibility result, and the reason — checked August 6, 2026.
Model considered Eligibility result Reason Date checked
Sun Home Equinox 2 Included — primary lane Publishes near, mid, and far output; current exact-model page; in stock Aug 6, 2026
Sun Home Eclipse 2 Included — primary lane Publishes near, mid, and far output; current exact-model page; in stock Aug 6, 2026
Health Mate Inspire 2 Included — primary lane Three bands mapped to identified hardware; in stock Aug 6, 2026
Health Mate Enrich 2 Included — primary lane Three bands mapped to identified hardware; in stock Aug 6, 2026
Good Health GSE-2 (Signature, 20A) Included — primary lane Full-spectrum published (far, mid, near); new 2026 exact model Aug 6, 2026
Dynamic Gracia FS (DYN-6119-03 FS) Included — primary lane Three bands claimed; near and far mapped to identified hardware; new 2026 model Aug 6, 2026
Maxxus MX-M206-01-FS CED Included — primary lane Three bands claimed; near and far mapped to identified hardware; low stock at verified retailer Aug 6, 2026
Almost Heaven Hinton Included — adjacent multi-band lane Publishes far and near output only; mid-infrared not published, so it does not meet the strict three-band rule Aug 6, 2026
Medical 7 Plus Included — 4–6 person capacity lane Full-spectrum claimed; capacity class differs from the primary two-person lane Aug 6, 2026
Almost Heaven Elysian Excluded Marked sold out at verification (availability rule) Aug 6, 2026
Sun Home Solstice (all sizes) Excluded Far-infrared only; does not meet the three-band rule Aug 6, 2026
Sun Home Equinox 3 Excluded Three-person variant; the two-person variant is scored Aug 6, 2026
Health Mate Enrich 3 / Inspire 3 Excluded Three-person variants; the two-person variants are scored Aug 6, 2026
Good Health GE-2 (15A) / GHS-2X Hybrid Excluded Platform variants of the scored GSE-2; one Good Health two-person entrant scored Aug 6, 2026
Dynamic Cordoba FS / Santiago FS; other Golden Designs full-spectrum variants Excluded Platform variants of the scored Golden Designs architecture; the Gracia FS is scored as the lowest-priced qualifying configuration, the Maxxus MX-M206-01-FS CED as the cedar step-up Aug 6, 2026
Far-infrared-only budget models (e.g., Dynamic Barcelona, far-IR Maxxus variants) Excluded Single-band output; do not meet the multi-band threshold Aug 6, 2026
Certain other brands Excluded Standing editorial exclusion policy applied consistently across our buyer's guides; exclusion is a policy decision, not a product-quality finding Aug 6, 2026

Scorecard Results

Primary lane: seven two-person-class full-spectrum models, ranked. Adjacent and capacity lanes follow separately. Verified August 6, 2026; ties break on the evidence subtotal.
Rank Model Product /80 Evidence /20 Total /100 Verified price
1 Sun Home Equinox 2 68 17 85 $9,999 $10,599
2 Sun Home Eclipse 2 64 12 76 $9,999 $10,599
3 Health Mate Inspire 2 52 10 62 $7,400
4 Health Mate Enrich 2 51 10 61 $5,300
5 Good Health GSE-2 46 12 58 By quote
6 Maxxus MX-M206-01-FS CED 44 9 53 $4,299
7 Dynamic Gracia FS (DYN-6119-03 FS) 38 9 47 $3,099
Separate lanes: the adjacent multi-band alternative and the 4–6 person capacity lane. These models are scored on the same rubric but are not ranked against the primary two-person lane.
Lane Model Product /80 Evidence /20 Total /100 Verified price
Adjacent multi-band (far + near) Almost Heaven Hinton 47 8 55 $6,840
4–6 person capacity Medical 7 Plus 35 8 43 $12,349
Full category-level scoring matrix for all nine scored models. Column abbreviations: Therm = thermal /15, Spec = spectrum and hardware /10, Elec = electrical /10, Cap = capacity fit /10, Mat = materials /10, Warr = warranty /15, Supp = support /5, Feat = features /5, Docs = spec completeness /5, Test = independent thermal testing /5, Lab = laboratory evidence /5, Cons = source consistency /5. The Sources column lists the numbered sources each row's scores derive from.
Model Therm Spec Elec Cap Mat Warr Supp Feat Docs Test Lab Cons Total Sources
Sun Home Equinox 2 12 10 8 10 10 10 4 4 5 3 4 5 85 1, 3, 4, 5
Sun Home Eclipse 2 8 10 6 8 10 13 4 5 5 0 4 3 76 2, 3, 4, 6
Health Mate Inspire 2 2 10 10 5 7 10 3 5 5 0 2 3 62 8
Health Mate Enrich 2 2 10 10 5 7 10 3 4 5 0 2 3 61 7
Good Health GSE-2 2 4 8 6 10 10 3 3 2 0 5 5 58 9
Maxxus MX-M206-01-FS CED 5 7 10 8 7 3 1 3 4 0 0 5 53 13
Dynamic Gracia FS 2 7 10 5 7 3 1 3 4 0 0 5 47 12
Almost Heaven Hinton (adjacent lane) 2 7 8 10 7 8 3 2 3 0 0 5 55 10
Medical 7 Plus (4–6 person lane) 2 4 3 8 7 5 3 3 5 0 0 3 43 11

Configured-Cost Snapshot (Price Is Not in the Score)

The 100-point score above measures product, ownership, and documentation quality; it does not include price. This table carries the cost side so the two can be read together.

Verified price and installation burden by model, August 6, 2026. "Confirm at checkout" means the seller page reviewed did not state the term.
Model Verified price Electrical work likely Delivery Assembly
Sun Home Equinox 2 $6,099 $6,799 None if a 120V/20A receptacle exists at the location; otherwise an electrician adds one Free shipping included Tool-free Magne-Seal
Sun Home Eclipse 2 $9,999 $10,599 Dedicated 120V/30A circuit with NEMA L5-30P receptacle — typically electrician-installed Free shipping included Tool-free Magne-Seal
Health Mate Inspire 2 $7,400 Manufacturer states a standard 120V/15A outlet; confirm circuit requirements for the location Free curbside delivery Tool-free magnet-panel build
Health Mate Enrich 2 $5,300 Manufacturer states a standard 120V/15A outlet; confirm circuit requirements for the location Free curbside delivery Tool-free magnet-panel build
Good Health GSE-2 By quote Dedicated 120V/20A (NEMA 5-20R) Arranged at consultation Tongue-and-groove panels
Maxxus MX-M206-01-FS CED $4,299 Manufacturer states a standard 120V/15A outlet; confirm circuit requirements for the location Free freight (verified retailer) Panel assembly, two people recommended
Dynamic Gracia FS $3,099 Manufacturer states 120V/15A plug-and-play; confirm circuit requirements for the location Confirm at checkout Clasp-together panels
Almost Heaven Hinton $6,840 Dedicated 120V/20A outlet Ships in 2–3 weeks Panel build on existing flooring
Medical 7 Plus $12,349 Dedicated 220V/30A circuit at 4,100W — licensed electrician required Shipping calculated at checkout Clasp-together panels

Nine-Model Comparison Table

Exact current models compared, with lane labels. Prices and availability verified August 6, 2026; heater architecture is stated exactly as each manufacturer publishes it.
Model Lane Price (Aug 6, 2026) Availability Capacity Electrical Heater architecture as published Warranty (core residential) Testing evidence
Sun Home Equinox 2 Primary $6,099 $6,799 In stock 2 person 120V/20A dedicated, NEMA 5-20P, 1,880W, 15.67A 4 far-infrared heaters + 2 full-spectrum 500W heaters (near, mid, far) 7 yr cabinetry/heaters, 3 yr controls, 1 yr glass/audio GGR hands-on 165°F (no full protocol); brand-level Vitatech EMF ranges; single-unit VERT VOC; ATS adhesive report
Sun Home Eclipse 2 Primary $9,999 $10,599 In stock 2 person 120V/30A dedicated, NEMA L5-30P, 2,820W, 23.5A 6 far-infrared + 2 full-spectrum heaters; two factory-installed red/NIR panels, 360 LEDs the manufacturer describes as medical-grade, 650/850 nm, 900W rating each Limited lifetime cabinetry/heaters (up to 7 yr), 3 yr controls, 1 yr LED/glass/audio; 90-day labor and freight included Manufacturer-stated 165°F max; same brand-level Vitatech/VERT/ATS documentation; no independent Eclipse-specific temperature measurement identified
Health Mate Inspire 2 Primary $7,400 In stock 1–2 person 120V/15A, NEMA 5-15P, 1,750W — manufacturer states a standard outlet; confirm circuit requirements Tecoloy Max dual-micron far+mid heaters + TruInfra far floor/lower-back heaters + near-infrared LED array with red light therapy Limited-lifetime branding; on-site FAQ cites 10-year wood coverage — confirm terms at purchase Third-party Tecoloy EMF report referenced; no cabin-air report or independent temperature measurement identified
Health Mate Enrich 2 Primary $5,300 In stock 1–2 person 120V/15A, NEMA 5-15P, 1,780W — manufacturer states a standard outlet; confirm circuit requirements Tecoloy dual-wave mid+far heaters + True Infra far floor/lower-back heaters + 96-diode near-infrared LED panel with red light therapy Limited-lifetime branding; on-site FAQ cites 10-year wood coverage — confirm terms at purchase Third-party Tecoloy EMF report referenced; no cabin-air report or independent temperature measurement identified
Good Health GSE-2 (Signature, 20A) Primary By quote (not published) Sold via consultation 2 person 120V/20A, NEMA 5-20R Full spectrum claimed; low-EMF carbon and ceramic heater design; band-to-hardware mapping not published Lifetime-limited branding; full terms not stated on the product page reviewed Annual third-party EMF report (2026, published) and annual VOC report (SGS Galson / IAQ Diagnostics, 2026, published)
Maxxus MX-M206-01-FS CED Primary $4,299 Low stock at verified retailer 2 person 120V/15A — manufacturer states a standard outlet; confirm circuit requirements 6 elements: 4 PureTech carbon far-infrared panels + 2 near-infrared PureTech emitters; mid claimed without identified hardware Golden Designs limited warranty, 1–5 years by component; some retailers add their own programs Brand-published 0–3 mG EMF claim, no named lab; manufacturer-stated 145°F maximum
Dynamic Gracia FS (DYN-6119-03 FS) Primary $3,099 In stock (new 2026 model) 1–2 person 120V/15A — manufacturer states plug-and-play; confirm circuit requirements 6 heaters: 4 PureTech near-zero-EMF carbon far-infrared panels + 2 near-infrared elements; mid claimed without identified hardware Golden Designs limited warranty, 1–5 years by component Brand-published under-3 mG EMF claim at 2–3 inches, no named lab; maximum temperature not published on the pages reviewed
Almost Heaven Hinton Adjacent multi-band (far + near) $6,840 In stock 2–3 person 120V/20A dedicated outlet Infrared panels publishing far and near output; mid-infrared not published, so this model is not a full-spectrum entrant under the strict rule Limited lifetime on manufacturing defects; Harvia heating elements 1 yr, other heater components 5 yr Brand-published near-zero EMF claim (under 3 mG); no named laboratory identified; no independent temperature measurement identified
Medical 7 Plus 4–6 person capacity $12,349 In stock (promotional pricing) 4–6 person 220V/30A dedicated circuit, 4,100W — licensed electrician required 12 "Ultra Full Spectrum Red Light Heaters" (proprietary designation); underlying heater technology not disclosed 3 years No named EMF laboratory, no VOC report, and no red-light wavelength specifications identified on the manufacturer pages reviewed

Highest Score, Two-Person Lane: Sun Home Equinox 2 — 85/100

$6,099 $6,799 · 2 person · 120V/20A · verified August 6, 2026

The Equinox 2 tops the primary lane because it leads where the documentation is strongest. It is the only model in this comparison with an independent editorial heat measurement: Garage Gym Reviews conducted a hands-on Equinox review and reported 165°F, describing extended real-world use — although the publication did not release the instrument, calibration, sensor position, supply voltage, or ambient starting conditions a laboratory-grade exact-model test would require, which is why the thermal score is 12/15 rather than 15/15. The manufacturer-stated maximum is 165°F.

Its published specification is complete: four far-infrared heaters plus two 500W full-spectrum heaters delivering near, mid, and far infrared, 1,880W total at 15.67A on a dedicated 120V/20A circuit with a NEMA 5-20P plug. If the installation location already has a 20A receptacle, the sauna plugs straight in; if not, an electrician may be needed to add one. The cabin is kiln-dried eucalyptus at 7% moisture content with published interior and bench dimensions, assembled with the tool-free Magne-Seal magnetic system, with Blaupunkt Bluetooth audio, chromotherapy, and a digital control panel with a 24-hour timer and reservation mode. It is ETL Listed for the U.S. and Canada through Intertek, plus RoHS compliance.

Warranty coverage is 7 years on cabinetry and heaters, 3 years on controls, and 1 year on glass doors and audio; the current primary Equinox warranty block does not state the labor and freight structure, so confirm those terms at purchase (full warranty terms), and the warranty applies to the original purchaser only. Trade-offs stated plainly: there is no native app — reservation mode covers scheduling, while app-guided sessions are an Eclipse, Pod, and Luminar feature — and Sun Home's EMF and cabin-air lab results are representative and single-unit evidence for the lineup rather than Equinox-specific measurements (scope detailed below). The 85/100 result is documentation-weighted and excludes price; at $6,099 it is also the lowest-priced model in the premium tier here, which the configured-cost table shows directly.

Best-Specified Factory-Integrated Red/NIR Hardware: Sun Home Eclipse 2 — 76/100

$9,999 $10,599 · 2 person · 120V/30A · verified August 6, 2026

The Eclipse 2 wins this lane on published hardware specification, and the lane is named accordingly. Its current spec sheet lists two factory-installed panels carrying 360 LEDs in total — described by the manufacturer as medical-grade, a manufacturer term rather than a standardized regulatory category — with 650 nm and 850 nm wavelengths and a published 900W rating per panel. No other model in this comparison publishes wavelengths, LED count, and panel power ratings together: Health Mate publishes a 96-diode near-infrared LED array without wavelength or wattage detail, and Medical Saunas lists red light as a feature without any wavelength specification. The evidence limits, stated directly: current documentation does not define whether the 900W rating reflects electrical input or emitted optical power, and no model in this set publishes irradiance, treatment area, or dosing guidance — so the best optical dose or photobiomodulation performance is not established by any documentation reviewed here, and this guide does not claim it.

The infrared side pairs six far-infrared heaters (left wall, right wall, calves, floor) with two full-spectrum heaters on the back wall — 2,820W at 23.5A on a dedicated 120V/30A circuit with a NEMA L5-30P locking plug, which typically means electrician involvement. The cabin is Canadian Red Cedar, a naturally aromatic, moisture-resistant softwood, with the Sun Home app (remote operation, scheduling, guided breathwork), Bluetooth audio, chromotherapy, and Magne-Seal assembly. The manufacturer-stated maximum is 165°F; no independent Eclipse-specific temperature measurement was identified, which is why its thermal score is 8/15. It carries the strongest fully published warranty structure in this comparison — limited lifetime on cabinetry and heaters (defined as up to seven years), 3 years on controls, 1 year on LED lighting, glass doors, and audio, with parts, labor, and shipping included for the first 90 days, labor and shipping customer-paid afterward, and a published parts-fulfillment lead-time note (13/15 with the component points). Popular Science covered the Eclipse line in February 2026. If you only need infrared heat, the Equinox 2 delivers it for $3,900 less; the Eclipse 2 is the pick when factory-integrated, fully specified red and near-infrared hardware is the point.

Best on a 15A Connection With App Control: Health Mate Inspire 2 — 62/100

$7,400 · 1–2 person · 120V/15A · verified August 6, 2026

The Inspire 2 is the highest-scoring model whose manufacturer states a standard 120V/15A household connection (NEMA 5-15P, 1,750W) — confirm whether a dedicated circuit is required at your installation location, since a 5-15P plug alone does not establish that a shared circuit is permitted. It maps all three infrared bands to identified hardware: Tecoloy Max dual-micron heaters (far and mid) on the back wall, under the bench, and on the front wall; TruInfra far-infrared floor and lower-back heaters; and a near-infrared LED array with red light therapy. It also includes app-enabled remote pre-heating and saved presets — one of only two app-controlled models in this comparison — in an Indonesian Mahogany cabin from a brand operating since 1979. Documentation is thinner than the leaders': no published maximum temperature, no cabin-air report, and a referenced third-party Tecoloy EMF report rather than a numeric result on the product page. The warranty carries limited-lifetime branding while the on-site FAQ separately cites 10-year wood coverage, so confirm exact terms and labor inclusion at purchase.

Best From the Longest-Running Brand: Health Mate Enrich 2 — 61/100

$5,300 · 1–2 person · 120V/15A · verified August 6, 2026

The Enrich 2 is the least expensive model in this comparison that maps all three infrared bands to identified hardware: patented Tecoloy dual-wave mid- and far-infrared heaters, True Infra far-infrared floor and lower-back heaters, and a 96-diode near-infrared LED panel with integrated red light therapy. The manufacturer states it connects to a standard 120V/15A outlet (1,780W, NEMA 5-15P — confirm circuit requirements at your location) in a 100% Indonesian Mahogany cabin, from the longest continuously operating brand in the group (since 1979 — more than 45 years). Its evidence profile matches the Inspire 2's: a referenced Tecoloy EMF report, no published maximum temperature, no cabin-air report, and the same limited-lifetime-versus-10-year-wood ambiguity to confirm at purchase. At $5,300 it is a strong fit for buyers who want a legacy brand and three-band hardware at the lowest price among the three-band-mapped models.

Best Annual Testing Cadence: Good Health GSE-2 — 58/100

Price by quote · 2 person · 120V/20A · New 2026 model · verified August 6, 2026

The GSE-2 Signature earns the strongest laboratory-evidence score in this comparison (5/5): Good Health publishes a dated 2026 third-party EMF report and a dated 2026 VOC air-quality report (SGS Galson and IAQ Diagnostics) and repeats that testing annually — a recurring cadence no other brand here matches, including Sun Home, whose reports are point-in-time. The 20A Signature build uses a low-EMF carbon and ceramic heater design in FSC-certified Canadian wood, with chromotherapy, an oxygen ionizer, a sound system, and a 120V/20A NEMA 5-20R connection. The trade-offs are transparency gaps of a different kind: no published price (sold via consultation), no published maximum temperature, wattage, or interior dimensions on the page reviewed, and a full-spectrum claim whose band-to-hardware mapping isn't published — which is why its documentation-weighted product subtotal trails the leaders even with the second-best evidence subtotal in the lane (12/20). For buyers whose first priority is re-verification year after year, this is the documentary standout.

Lowest-Priced Qualifying Pick: Dynamic Gracia FS — 47/100

$3,099 · 1–2 person · 120V/15A · New 2026 model · verified August 6, 2026

At $3,099 direct from Dynamic Saunas Direct, the Gracia FS (DYN-6119-03 FS) is the lowest-priced cabin that meets this guide's strict inclusion rule — it claims all three bands, and it maps two of them to real hardware: four PureTech near-zero-EMF far-infrared carbon panels plus two dedicated near-infrared elements, with Bluetooth audio, chromotherapy with a red-light feature, and 120V/15A plug-and-play power (per the manufacturer; confirm circuit requirements) in a compact Canadian hemlock cabin. What you give up is documentation and coverage: mid-infrared is claimed without identified hardware, no maximum temperature is published on the pages reviewed, the under-3 mG EMF figure is a brand claim measured 2–3 inches from the panels with no named lab, and the Golden Designs warranty runs 1–5 years by component with retailer-routed support. It's an honest entry point rather than a premium-cabin substitute — the 38-point scorecard gap versus the Equinox 2 is mostly warranty, thermal evidence, and laboratory documentation.

Budget Step-Up: Maxxus MX-M206-01-FS CED — 53/100

$4,299 · 2 person · 120V/15A · verified August 6, 2026 (low stock at the verified retailer)

The Maxxus MX-M206-01-FS CED outscores the Gracia for $1,200 more: it publishes a 145°F manufacturer-stated maximum (the only sub-$5,000 model here with a published max temperature), a full 2-person rating with a wider 45-inch published interior, and a Canadian Red Cedar build with the same 4-carbon-plus-2-near-infrared PureTech element layout, red-light lighting, Bluetooth audio, and privacy glass on a manufacturer-stated standard 120V/15A connection (confirm circuit requirements). Its 0–3 mG EMF figure is likewise a brand claim without a named lab, and the manufacturer warranty is the same 1–5-year Golden Designs tier — some retailers layer their own programs on top, so read what the manufacturer itself covers. Note the 145°F ceiling honestly: it sits 20 degrees below the stated maxima of the Sun Home models, which matters to buyers chasing high-heat sessions.

Adjacent Multi-Band Alternative (Far + Near): Almost Heaven Hinton — 55/100

$6,840 · 2–3 person · 120V/20A · verified August 6, 2026 · not a full-spectrum entrant under the strict rule

The Hinton publishes far and near infrared output but not mid-infrared, so under this guide's strict three-band rule it is evaluated as an adjacent multi-band alternative rather than ranked in the primary full-spectrum lane — its 55/100 is comparable in method but not in lane. It is the only model reviewed with a published USA country of origin, from Almost Heaven — the West Virginia builder in the Harvia family with nearly 50 years of American sauna craft. It is a 2–3 person Western Red Cedar cabin with published upper and lower bench dimensions, a smart digital touchpad, an LED mood-lighting bar, and a 120V/20A dedicated-outlet requirement. No maximum temperature is published, the site-wide near-zero EMF claim (under 3 mG) does not identify a testing laboratory, and the warranty pairs limited lifetime coverage on manufacturing defects with 1-year Harvia heating-element coverage (5 years on other heater components), which caps its warranty score. It replaces the Almost Heaven Elysian from earlier versions of this guide, which was excluded under the availability rule. For buyers who want American manufacturing and accept two documented bands instead of three, this is the pick.

4–6 Person Capacity Lane: Medical 7 Plus — 43/100

$12,349 · 4–6 person · 220V/30A dedicated circuit · verified August 6, 2026 · ranked in its own lane

The Medical 7 Plus is the only family-size cabin reviewed, and it is ranked in its own 4–6 person lane — its score is produced by the same rubric but is not a ranking against the two-person cabins, because a family cabin and a two-person cabin answer different purchases. It seats 4–6 people in a 62" × 62" hemlock interior with 12 heaters, an audio theater system, chromotherapy, and mood lighting, hand-assembled in the manufacturer's Los Angeles facility. Two facts deserve emphasis before purchase. First, electrical: the manufacturer's current specification table lists 220V/30A operation at 4,100W on a dedicated circuit — plan on a licensed electrician, and treat third-party retailer listings showing 120V configurations as conflicting with the manufacturer's own current table. Second, evidence: the heaters carry the proprietary "Ultra Full Spectrum Red Light Heaters" designation without disclosure of the underlying heater technology, no named EMF laboratory or VOC report was identified on the manufacturer pages reviewed, red-light wavelengths are not specified, and the warranty is 3 years — the shortest in this comparison. The $12,349 price is the manufacturer's current promotional figure against a $27,999 stated retail. For group sessions and hot-yoga floor space it stands alone in this review; its score reflects a complete published spec table set against documentation and warranty gaps.

Sun Home's Testing Documentation — Exact Scope

Sun Home publishes the broadest set of named-laboratory document types in this comparison — representative EMF testing, one cabin-air sample, and an adhesive analysis — while Good Health leads on recurring annual EMF and VOC testing. This guide states the scope of each document precisely rather than assigning brand-level results to individual models. Full reports are on the safety and testing page.

EMF. Vitatech Electromagnetics (report VTE-3534, January 2025) measured AC ELF magnetic fields with a laboratory-grade fluxgate magnetometer, heating elements under load, across tested 120V and 230V configurations. Representative results by seated distance: 0.6–4.0 mG at one foot, 0.4–1.8 mG at two feet, and 0.3–0.9 mG at three feet. The frequently quoted 0.5 mG figure falls within the three-foot range; it is not a universal reading, and exact-model applicability for the Equinox 2 or Eclipse 2 was not established in the published summary.

Cabin-air VOCs. One time-regulated cabin-air sample was collected by VERT Environmental (San Diego) on April 2, 2026 (Project #66958) and analyzed by AIHA-accredited LA Testing using EPA Method TO-15: 27 µg/m³ TVOC, classified "Low" under the report's framework, with five compounds detected — all below their cited screening or reference values — and zero tentatively identified compounds. The result reflects the one tested unit under the reported conditions; the public summary does not identify the model, so it should not be read as an Equinox-specific or Eclipse-specific measurement.

Adhesive composition. Applied Technical Services analyzed the water-based cabin-assembly adhesive (report #486424, June 18, 2026): no formaldehyde or BTEX compounds above reporting limits, and total VOC content below 0.001% by weight. Magne-Seal magnetic assembly also reduces reliance on adhesive at primary panel joints.

Sun Home Warranty Terms, Stated Exactly

The table below reflects the governing residential warranty for orders placed on or after March 2, 2026, as published on the warranty information page retrieved August 6, 2026. The warranty applies to the original purchaser and is not transferable, which is why no model here earns the transferability component point. In-home service can be arranged case by case; the written warranty does not guarantee nationwide technician dispatch. The Eclipse-class terms include a published parts-fulfillment note (specially sourced parts approximately 60–90 days), which earns that lane's parts component point; the current primary Equinox/Solstice block does not include an equivalent statement.

Sun Home residential warranty coverage by model, per the governing terms for orders on or after March 2, 2026.
Model Cabinetry / heaters Controls Lighting / glass / audio Labor Freight Technician dispatch
Equinox 2 7 years 3 years 1 year (glass doors, audio) Not stated in the current primary model block — confirm at purchase Not stated in the current primary model block — confirm at purchase Not contractually guaranteed
Eclipse 2 Limited lifetime, defined as up to 7 years 3 years 1 year (LED lighting, glass doors, audio) Included for the first 90 days from delivery; customer-paid afterward Included for the first 90 days from delivery; customer-paid afterward Not contractually guaranteed

What Is a Full-Spectrum Infrared Sauna?

A full-spectrum infrared sauna is one whose emitters produce output across all three infrared sub-bands in a session: near-infrared (roughly 700–1,400 nm), mid-infrared (roughly 1,400–3,000 nm), and far-infrared (3,000 nm to 1 mm). The term refers to infrared coverage, not visible light, and it has no regulated definition — which is exactly why this guide scores each model on what its manufacturer actually publishes, and why research on wavelength-specific health effects is outside this product guide's scope: the scorecard measures hardware, documentation, and ownership terms, not health outcomes.

Manufacturers reach "full spectrum" through different architectures, and this comparison includes several: dedicated full-spectrum heater units alongside far-infrared panels (Sun Home), dual-wave mid+far heaters paired with near-infrared LED arrays (Health Mate), carbon far-infrared panels paired with separate near-infrared elements (Dynamic, Maxxus), carbon-and-ceramic combinations (Good Health), and proprietary designations without disclosed technology (Medical Saunas). Rather than declaring one architecture legitimate, verify three things before buying: which specific hardware produces which band; whether the near-infrared source is actually in the infrared range — red LEDs at 630–660 nm emit visible red light, not near-infrared, while 850 nm LEDs are near-infrared; and whether any independent measurement backs the temperature and safety claims. A cabin whose entire beyond-far claim rests on unspecified "full-spectrum" branding deserves more skepticism than one that maps bands to named hardware, and the spectrum scores above apply that standard to every brand equally, including Sun Home.

Is There a Real Full-Spectrum Sauna Under $6,000?

Yes. Earlier versions of this guide answered no based on a narrower editorial eligibility rule; under the strict three-band rule now published above, three current models qualify below $6,000 as of August 6, 2026: the Dynamic Gracia FS at $3,099, the Maxxus MX-M206-01-FS CED at $4,299, and the Health Mate Enrich 2 at $5,300. All three claim three-band output, and all three run on manufacturer-stated standard 120V/15A connections.

What changes below $6,000 is not the label — it is the depth behind it. The scorecard gap between these models and the premium tier comes almost entirely from thermal evidence (only the Maxxus publishes a maximum temperature, at 145°F), laboratory documentation (brand EMF claims without named labs, no cabin-air testing), and warranty structure (1–5-year component tiers versus 7-year and lifetime-branded coverage). At $6,099 — $799 more than the Enrich 2 — the Equinox 2 adds an independent editorial heat measurement, named-lab brand documentation, and 7-year core coverage, which is why it holds the top documentation-weighted score. Budget buyers aren't buying a fake product; they're buying less verification and shorter coverage, and the right choice depends on which of those you're willing to trade for price.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the best full-spectrum indoor infrared sauna in 2026?

Within this curated comparison of nine verified current models, the Sun Home Equinox 2 leads the documentation-weighted score at 85/100 in the two-person full-spectrum lane ( $6,099 $6,799, verified August 6, 2026). It pairs the only independent editorial heat measurement in the group — Garage Gym Reviews reported 165°F during hands-on use, without publishing a complete measurement protocol — with a fully published specification (4 far-infrared + 2 full-spectrum 500W heaters, 1,880W, dedicated 120V/20A circuit) and 7-year core warranty coverage. The score excludes price and weights published documentation, so treat it as a comparison result under the stated rubric rather than a universal verdict for every capacity or budget; the configured-cost table above carries the price side.

Which sauna has the best-specified integrated red light hardware?

The Sun Home Eclipse 2. Per its current specification: two factory-installed panels with 360 LEDs in total (described by the manufacturer as medical-grade — a manufacturer term, not a standardized regulatory category), 650 nm and 850 nm wavelengths, and a published 900W rating per panel. No other model in this comparison publishes wavelengths, LED count, and panel ratings at all. Two limits apply to the whole category: current documentation does not define whether the 900W rating reflects electrical input or emitted optical power, and no model here publishes irradiance, treatment area, or dosing data — so the best optical dose or photobiomodulation performance is not established by any documentation reviewed.

Is there a full-spectrum sauna under $3,000 or under $6,000?

Under $6,000, yes — three current models qualify under this guide's strict inclusion rule as of August 6, 2026: Dynamic Gracia FS ($3,099), Maxxus MX-M206-01-FS CED ($4,299), and Health Mate Enrich 2 ($5,300). Under $3,000, no qualifying current model was identified at verification; the Gracia FS at $3,099 is the closest. The trade-offs at these prices are thinner thermal evidence, brand-claimed rather than named-lab EMF figures, and 1–5-year component warranties.

Do I need an electrician for a full-spectrum sauna?

It depends on the model — and on your wiring. Health Mate states the Enrich 2 and Inspire 2 connect to a standard 120V/15A outlet, and Golden Designs states the same for the Dynamic Gracia FS and Maxxus MX-M206-01-FS CED; in every 15A case, confirm with the manufacturer's installation instructions whether a dedicated circuit is required at your location, since a NEMA 5-15P plug alone does not establish that a shared household circuit is permitted. The Sun Home Equinox 2, Good Health GSE-2, and Almost Heaven Hinton require a dedicated 120V/20A circuit — no electrician if a 20A receptacle already exists at the installation location. The Sun Home Eclipse 2 requires a dedicated 120V/30A circuit with a NEMA L5-30P locking receptacle, which usually means electrician involvement. The Medical 7 Plus requires a dedicated 220V/30A circuit at 4,100W per the manufacturer's current specification table — plan on a licensed electrician. See our sauna electrical requirements guide and, for small-space planning, the apartment sauna guide.

Which full-spectrum sauna has the best warranty?

It depends on what you weight. The Eclipse 2 has the strongest fully published structure in this comparison: limited lifetime on cabinetry and heaters (defined as up to seven years), 3 years on controls, 1 year on LED lighting, glass, and audio, with parts, labor, and shipping included for the first 90 days, labor and shipping customer-paid afterward, and a published parts-fulfillment lead-time note. The Equinox 2 publishes 7-year cabinetry-and-heater coverage, with labor and freight terms not stated in its current primary block. Health Mate and Good Health carry lifetime-limited branding whose complete labor terms were not verifiable on the pages reviewed. The Almost Heaven Hinton pairs lifetime coverage on manufacturing defects with 1-year Harvia heating-element coverage, the Golden Designs models (Gracia, Maxxus) run 1–5 years by component, and the Medical 7 Plus carries 3 years. No warranty in this comparison is transferable on the terms reviewed, and none contractually guarantees nationwide in-home technician dispatch — confirm labor, freight, and service terms with any brand before purchase.

Are Sun Home's 0.5 mG EMF and 27 µg/m³ VOC results specific to the Equinox 2 and Eclipse 2?

No, and this guide scores them accordingly. The Vitatech EMF report (VTE-3534, January 2025) publishes representative ranges across tested 120V and 230V configurations — 0.6–4.0 mG at one foot, 0.4–1.8 mG at two feet, 0.3–0.9 mG at three feet — and the 0.5 mG figure falls within the three-foot range rather than being a universal reading. The 27 µg/m³ TVOC result (VERT Environmental, April 2, 2026, analyzed by AIHA-accredited LA Testing via EPA Method TO-15) reflects one tested unit, and the public summary does not identify the model. Both are meaningful brand-level documentation — the broadest set of named-laboratory document types in this comparison — but neither is an exact-model Equinox 2 or Eclipse 2 measurement.

How hot do full-spectrum saunas get?

Among the nine models reviewed, published maximums are: 165°F manufacturer-stated for the Sun Home Equinox 2 and Eclipse 2 (with Garage Gym Reviews independently reporting 165°F during hands-on Equinox use), and 145°F manufacturer-stated for the Maxxus MX-M206-01-FS CED. The other six models do not publish a maximum temperature on the pages reviewed. Treat any peak-temperature claim without either a published figure or an independent measurement as unverified.

Is full-spectrum infrared worth the premium over far-infrared only?

This guide scores hardware and documentation, not health outcomes, so the honest product answer is: far-infrared-only cabins are typically less expensive and simpler, while full-spectrum models add near- and mid-infrared emitters and, in the premium tier, usually pair them with higher-output heater systems, deeper testing documentation, and longer warranties. The premium is worth paying if you specifically want the additional wavelength coverage and the verification depth that accompanies it at the top of the category; it is not worth paying for the label alone. Buyers interested in wavelength-specific health research should consult primary medical literature rather than sauna marketing — including ours.

How does Sun Home compare to longer-established sauna brands?

Sun Home is not just a newer premium brand. It is a current-generation premium sauna brand with independent editorial testing, named-lab EMF testing, published VOC testing, verified heat performance, modern app-guided features, integrated red light therapy options, BBB trust signals, and warranty support. Health Mate (operating since 1979) and Almost Heaven (building since 1977) hold the longest track records in this comparison, and Good Health leads on annual re-testing cadence. The scorecard above puts all of those strengths on one rubric: current-generation verification depth versus brand longevity is a real trade-off, and the right answer depends on which the buyer values — not on "newer versus older."

Sources and Verification

All manufacturer specifications, prices, availability, and warranty terms below were retrieved and verified on August 6, 2026 unless a different report date is shown. Competitor product links throughout this article are provided for verification. Each row of the scoring matrix above lists the sources its scores derive from.

  1. Sun Home Equinox 2 product page — price, heaters, electrical, dimensions, wood, warranty summary.
  2. Sun Home Eclipse 2 product page — price, heaters, electrical, red/NIR panel specification (360 LEDs, dual 900W panels, 650/850 nm), wood, temperature range.
  3. Sun Home warranty information — governing residential terms for orders on or after March 2, 2026, including the 90-day labor/freight structure, non-transferability, and the Eclipse-class parts-fulfillment note.
  4. Sun Home safety and testing page — Vitatech EMF report VTE-3534 (January 2025, distance ranges); VERT Environmental / LA Testing cabin-air report (Project #66958, April 2, 2026, EPA TO-15, 27 µg/m³ TVOC, single-unit scope); ATS adhesive report #486424 (June 18, 2026); certifications.
  5. Garage Gym Reviews — Sun Home Equinox hands-on review — independent 165°F report; no complete measurement protocol published.
  6. Popular Science — Sun Home Eclipse coverage, February 2026.
  7. Health Mate Enrich 2 product page — price, electrical, heater hardware, wood, warranty branding, brand founding.
  8. Health Mate Inspire 2 product page — price, electrical, heater hardware, app features.
  9. Good Health GSE-2 Signature product page — electrical, heater design, wood, annual testing program with published 2026 EMF and 2026 VOC report documents.
  10. Almost Heaven Hinton product page — price, availability, electrical, published far and near infrared output, USA origin, warranty terms.
  11. Medical Saunas — Medical 7 Plus product page — manufacturer specification table: $12,349 promotional price, 220V/30A, 4,100W, 12 heaters, 4–6 person, 3-year warranty.
  12. Dynamic Saunas Direct — Gracia DYN-6119-03 FS listing — price, heater hardware, electrical, EMF claim, warranty.
  13. Maxxus MX-M206-01-FS CED retailer listing (Sun Valley Saunas) — verified retail price, heater hardware, 145°F maximum, electrical, stock status.
  14. Sun Home — Electrical requirements for home saunas.
Claim-level source ledger: every load-bearing claim in this guide, its evidence class, and where it was verified.
Claim Evidence class Source Verified
Equinox 2: $6,099; 4 far-infrared + 2 full-spectrum 500W heaters; 1,880W; 15.67A; 120V/20A; NEMA 5-20P; eucalyptus; 7/3/1-year warranty Manufacturer exact-model specification Source 1, Source 3 Aug 6, 2026
Garage Gym Reviews reported 165°F for the Equinox during hands-on use; no complete measurement protocol published Independent editorial measurement, protocol not published Source 5 Aug 6, 2026
Eclipse 2: $9,999; Canadian Red Cedar; 6 far-infrared + 2 full-spectrum heaters; 2,820W; 23.5A; 120V/30A; NEMA L5-30P; 0–165°F stated range Manufacturer exact-model specification Source 2 Aug 6, 2026
Eclipse 2 red/NIR hardware: two factory-installed panels, 360 LEDs described by the manufacturer as medical-grade, 650 nm and 850 nm, published 900W rating per panel; rating basis undefined; no irradiance, treatment-area, or dosing data published Manufacturer exact-model specification with stated evidence limits Source 2 Aug 6, 2026
No independent Eclipse-specific temperature measurement identified Absence finding on pages reviewed Sources 2, 5, 6 Aug 6, 2026
Sun Home warranty: Eclipse limited lifetime = cabinetry/heaters up to 7 years, 3-year controls, 1-year LED/glass/audio, 90-day parts/labor/shipping, customer-paid labor and shipping afterward, parts-fulfillment lead-time note published; Equinox/Solstice 7/3/1 with labor and freight not stated in the current primary block; non-transferable; no guaranteed nationwide technician dispatch; effective for orders on or after March 2, 2026 Governing warranty document Source 3 Aug 6, 2026
Vitatech EMF (VTE-3534, Jan 2025): 0.6–4.0 mG at 1 ft, 0.4–1.8 mG at 2 ft, 0.3–0.9 mG at 3 ft across 120V/230V configurations; 0.5 mG falls within the 3-ft range; exact-model applicability not established Named-lab representative testing Source 4 Aug 6, 2026
VOC: 27 µg/m³ TVOC, "Low," EPA TO-15, VERT Project #66958 with AIHA-accredited LA Testing, April 2, 2026; one tested unit; model not publicly identified Named-lab single-unit cabin-air sample Source 4 Aug 6, 2026
ATS adhesive report #486424 (June 18, 2026): no formaldehyde or BTEX above reporting limits; total VOC below 0.001% by weight Named-lab material analysis Source 4 Aug 6, 2026
Health Mate Enrich 2: $5,300; manufacturer states standard 120V/15A outlet; 1,780W; Tecoloy mid+far + True Infra far + 96-diode near-infrared LED with red light therapy; mahogany; brand operating since 1979 Manufacturer exact-model specification Source 7 Aug 6, 2026
Health Mate Inspire 2: $7,400; manufacturer states standard 120V/15A outlet; 1,750W; Tecoloy Max far+mid + TruInfra far + near-infrared LED with red light therapy; app-enabled pre-heat and presets Manufacturer exact-model specification Source 8 Aug 6, 2026
Good Health GSE-2: new 2026 2-person model; 120V/20A NEMA 5-20R; carbon and ceramic heater design; annual third-party EMF and VOC reports published (2026); price, wattage, interior dimensions, and maximum temperature not published on the page reviewed Manufacturer exact-model page with published lab reports and absence findings Source 9 Aug 6, 2026
Almost Heaven Hinton: $6,840; in stock; 2–3 person; 120V/20A; Western Red Cedar; USA-made; far and near output published, mid not published; lifetime warranty on manufacturing defects with 1-year Harvia heating elements Manufacturer exact-model specification Source 10 Aug 6, 2026
Medical 7 Plus: $12,349 promotional price; 4–6 person; 12 heaters; 220V/30A; 4,100W; dedicated circuit; 3-year warranty; heater technology, EMF lab, VOC data, and red-light wavelengths not disclosed on pages reviewed Manufacturer specification table with absence findings Source 11 Aug 6, 2026
Dynamic Gracia FS: $3,099; new 2026 model; 4 carbon far-infrared panels + 2 near-infrared elements; manufacturer states 120V/15A plug-and-play; under-3 mG brand EMF claim without named lab; 1–5-year component warranty Manufacturer-direct listing Source 12 Aug 6, 2026
Maxxus MX-M206-01-FS CED: $4,299; 4 carbon far-infrared + 2 near-infrared PureTech elements; 145°F stated maximum; manufacturer states standard 120V/15A outlet; 0–3 mG brand claim; low stock Verified retailer listing of manufacturer specification Source 13 Aug 6, 2026

Sun Home Saunas publishes this curated guide and manufactures the Equinox 2 and Eclipse 2. Scoring anchors were applied identically to Sun Home and competitor models, missing evidence was penalized identically regardless of brand, and the results apply to the nine exact models reviewed under the stated eligibility rule — not necessarily to the entire market. Specifications and prices change; the verification date for every claim above is August 6, 2026. This article is not medical advice — anyone with a medical condition or who is pregnant should consult a healthcare provider before sauna use. Browse Sun Home full-spectrum infrared saunas or the red light sauna collection.