Sun Home vs Finnleo Hallmark 44 - Infrared vs Traditional 2-Person Sauna

Published April 23, 2026

Updated August 6, 2026. Every specification, price, warranty term, and testing citation was re-verified on August 6, 2026 against the numbered sources at the end; manufacturer-stated figures are labeled as such throughout.

Disclosure: Sun Home Saunas publishes this comparison and manufactures the Equinox 2, one side of it. We did not physically test the Hallmark 44 head-to-head, and Finnleo did not review or approve this article. Finnleo-side facts are drawn from Finnleo's published materials and warranty documentation; where a figure is manufacturer-stated, dealer-quoted, or not publicly verified, the tables say so. Nothing here is medical advice — this guide compares hardware, documentation, and ownership terms, not health outcomes.

Direct Answer

The Sun Home Equinox 2 and the Finnleo Hallmark 44 are different heat modalities, and that — not the brands — is the real decision. The Equinox 2 ( $6,799, published and verified August 6, 2026) is a full-spectrum infrared sauna: it heats the body directly, carries a 165°F manufacturer-stated maximum, and produces no steam.[1] The Hallmark 44 (dealer-quoted; Finnleo publishes no price) is a traditional Finnish sauna: a stone heater warms the air, water on the stones produces löyly, and Finnleo's manual describes typical operating setpoints of 150–165°F — ask the dealer for the controller's maximum on the current configuration.[6]

Buyers who land on the traditional side of that decision should also see Sun Home's own Nova — an indoor traditional sauna launched July 1, 2026 with a Wi-Fi HUUM Drop electric sauna heater, a manufacturer-stated 230°F maximum, water-on-stones löyly, and a published $12,499 price for the 3-person — compared against the Hallmark 44 directly in its own section below.[5] Buyers who want direct-body infrared heat, published named-laboratory brand documentation, and a published price take the Equinox 2; buyers who want air-heated Finnish bathing with steam, dealer showroom support, and the option of a 15A-outlet configuration take the Hallmark 44 — with the warranty, electrical, and evidence details below deciding the close calls.

Equinox 2 vs Hallmark 44: Verified Comparison

Specifications as published by each manufacturer, verified August 6, 2026. Evidence class is noted where a figure is not a plain published specification. Row-level sources: Equinox 2 = Sources 1, 3, 4; Hallmark 44 = Source 6 and Finnleo warranty documentation.
Factor Sun Home Equinox 2 Finnleo Hallmark 44
Heat modality Full-spectrum infrared (near, mid, far) — heats the body directly; no steam Traditional convection — stone heater warms the air; water on stones produces löyly
Maximum temperature 165°F manufacturer-stated; Garage Gym Reviews independently reported 165°F hands-on on this two-person model, without a complete published protocol (independent hands-on measurement)[4] Manual describes 150–165°F typical operating setpoints; controller maximum not published — confirm with the dealer (manufacturer-published, incomplete)
Heat-up time No comparable instrumented head-to-head test located. Heat-up varies with ambient temperature, electrical configuration, target setpoint, and sensor position; unstandardized figures from different sources should not be compared, so this guide publishes none.
Steam / löyly No — infrared cabins are dry; Sun Home's traditional Nova (below) provides water-on-stones löyly[5] Yes — wet/dry stone heater; pour water on the rocks for steam
Exterior dimensions 50.9"W × 45.9"D × 77.7"H[1] 48"W × 48"D × 80"H[6]
Weight 520 lb[1] Approximately 438 lb — about 82 lb lighter than the Equinox 2, stone heater included[6]
Capacity 2-person 2-person listed
Electrical 120V, 1,880W (15.67A) on a dedicated 20A circuit, NEMA 5-20 — electrical work may be required if a dedicated 5-20 receptacle is not present[1] Two heater configurations: 1.7 kW (runs on a 15A or 20A outlet, NEMA 5-15 or 5-20; a dedicated circuit is advisable) or 2.2 kW (dedicated 120V/20A required)[6]
Interior wood Kiln-dried eucalyptus at 7% moisture content Clear Canadian hemlock, interior and exterior
Front design and glass Black-tinted tempered-glass-forward front with concealed Magne-Seal magnetic assembly and matte black hardware Clear-hemlock cabin with an all-glass door, a vertical side window, two-tone wood accents, and the integrated SaunaLogic2 control
Assembly Magne-Seal magnetic panel assembly, tool-free Hook-and-pin panel assembly, tool-free
Built-in floor No — sits on the existing floor Yes — built-in floor with vinyl surface, which contains löyly water and simplifies cleaning
Heater hardware Halogen full-spectrum elements paired with carbon far-infrared panels Stainless-steel wet/dry stone heater with rocks, in the 1.7 kW or 2.2 kW configuration
Red light therapy Not on the Equinox — factory-integrated red light is on Sun Home's Eclipse and Pod models[2] No
Chromotherapy and audio Interior LED chromotherapy; Bluetooth audio LED color therapy backrest; built-in Bluetooth sound system
Controls and app Onboard control panel with 24-hour timer and reservation mode; no native app on the Equinox — Sun Home's app runs on the Eclipse, Pod, and Luminar lines[1] Integrated SaunaLogic2 digital control; mobile-app operation is offered for SaunaLogic2 — confirm in the written quote whether app connectivity ships standard or as an optional addition on the current Hallmark 44 configuration[7]
EMF documentation Vitatech Electromagnetics VTE-3534 (January 2025), fluxgate magnetometers, heaters under load, across tested 120V and 230V configurations: 0.6–4.0 mG at 1 ft, 0.4–1.8 mG at 2 ft, 0.3–0.9 mG at 3 ft; the widely quoted 0.5 mG falls within the three-foot range, and exact-model applicability is not established in the published summary (independent laboratory result, brand-level scope)[3] Named-laboratory EMF data for the Hallmark 44 not located; Finnleo's published low-EMR statements apply to its Pure Infra infrared line, not its traditional models (not publicly verified)
Cabin-air / VOC documentation VERT Environmental (April 2, 2026, Project #66958), EPA Method TO-15, AIHA-accredited analysis: 27 µg/m³ TVOC, classified "Low" — one tested unit, model not publicly identified (independent laboratory result, single-unit scope)[3] Not published (not publicly verified)
Safety certification ETL Listed for the U.S. and Canada through Intertek, plus RoHS compliance[3] ETL Listed for the U.S. and Canada through Intertek, per Finnleo's published materials[6]
Warranty summary 7 years cabinetry and heaters, 3 years controls, 1 year glass and audio; labor and freight terms not stated in the current primary Equinox/Solstice block — confirm at purchase; non-transferable (governing document for orders on or after March 2, 2026)[8] 5 years heater, 5 years wood cabinetry, 5 years controls, Bluetooth, and lighting; 2 years in-field labor, plus three additional years of factory labor if the unit is returned to the factory; 5 years parts freight (per Finnleo warranty documentation)
Distribution and price Direct-to-consumer; $6,799 published, verified August 6, 2026[1] Dealer network; no published price — obtain a written quote specifying heater size, configuration, freight, and app inclusion (dealer-quoted)
Origin Designed in San Diego, California Finnleo, the North American brand of Sauna360 (formerly TyloHelo Group), operates from Cokato, Minnesota; the current Hallmark 44 page does not state country of final assembly — request written confirmation from the dealer[6]

Electrical Requirements, Precisely

The old shorthand — "both plug into an existing outlet" — is not accurate for either sauna. The Equinox 2 draws 1,880W (15.67A) at 120V and specifies a dedicated 20A circuit with a NEMA 5-20 receptacle; many homes have 15A receptacles on shared circuits, so an electrician visit may be required to add or convert one.[1] The Hallmark 44 comes in two heater configurations with different requirements: the 1.7 kW heater runs on a 15A or 20A outlet (NEMA 5-15 or 5-20, with a dedicated circuit advisable), while the 2.2 kW heater requires a dedicated 120V/20A circuit.[6] The practical takeaway: the 1.7 kW Hallmark 44 is the only configuration in this comparison that can run on a standard 15A household receptacle, and the written dealer quote should state which heater — and therefore which circuit — you are buying. For circuit planning across the category, see the sauna electrical requirements guide.

Heat, Temperature, and Löyly

These two saunas answer different questions. The Hallmark 44 heats air with a stone heater and delivers the Finnish bathing ritual: rising air heat, then bursts of steam when water hits the rocks. Finnleo's manual describes typical operating setpoints of 150–165°F for this model; the controller's maximum is not published, so ask the dealer rather than relying on category generalizations about traditional saunas.[6] The Equinox 2 heats the body directly with near, mid, and far infrared at a manufacturer-stated 165°F maximum, independently reported at 165°F in Garage Gym Reviews' hands-on use of this two-person model (no complete measurement protocol published) — and it cannot produce steam.[1][4] Air temperature is also not a like-for-like metric across modalities: an infrared cabin at 150°F and a traditional cabin at 150°F feel different because one heats you and the other heats the room. On heat-up times, no comparable instrumented head-to-head exists, and heat-up depends on ambient temperature, circuit, setpoint, and sensor position — so this guide deliberately publishes no warm-up figures for either sauna. If löyly is essential to your practice, the Hallmark 44 delivers it and the Equinox 2 does not; the same-brand traditional answer is the Nova, below.

Design, Construction, and the Floor

Both cabins are tool-free panel builds with real design identities. The Equinox 2 pairs a black-tinted tempered-glass-forward front with kiln-dried eucalyptus, concealed Magne-Seal magnetic assembly, and matte black hardware. The Hallmark 44 is a clear-hemlock cabin with an all-glass door, a vertical side window, two-tone wood accents, and the SaunaLogic2 control integrated into the design — a brighter, more open front than older Hallmark descriptions suggest. Which reads better in your space is a taste call, not a fact. One functional difference is not: the Hallmark 44 includes a built-in floor with a vinyl surface that contains löyly water and simplifies cleaning — a real advantage for wet traditional use — while the Equinox 2 sits directly on your existing floor, which suits its dry infrared operation.[6]

Warranty: Both Halves of the Truth

Warranty terms by component, from each brand's governing documentation. Verified August 6, 2026.
Component Sun Home Equinox 2 Finnleo Hallmark 44
Cabinetry 7 years 5 years
Heaters 7 years 5 years
Controls / electronics 3 years (controls); 1 year glass and audio 5 years controls, Bluetooth, and lighting
Labor Not stated in the current primary Equinox/Solstice block — confirm at purchase 2 years in-field labor, plus three additional years of factory labor if the unit is returned to the factory
Parts freight Not stated in the current primary block — confirm at purchase 5 years
Transfer and terms Non-transferable; governing document applies to orders on or after March 2, 2026[8] Per Finnleo warranty documentation; confirm the current document in the written quote

Read honestly, each warranty leads somewhere: the Equinox 2 carries longer cabinetry and heater coverage (7 years versus 5), while the Hallmark 44 carries longer controls, Bluetooth, and lighting coverage (5 years versus 3), plus published in-field labor for two years and parts freight for five — terms the current primary Sun Home block does not state for the Equinox line.[8] Buyers on either side should get the exact component schedule, labor terms, and freight terms in writing before purchase.

Published Testing and Coverage, Classified

What each evidence item actually is — classified rather than counted. Verified August 6, 2026.
Evidence item Classification
Garage Gym Reviews — dedicated Sun Home Equinox review: hands-on use of the two-person model, 165°F reported Independent hands-on measurement; no complete published protocol[4]
Vitatech Electromagnetics EMF summary; VERT Environmental cabin-air report; ATS adhesive analysis Independent laboratory results with stated scope: brand-level EMF ranges across tested configurations; one-unit cabin-air sample[3]
Fortune, Forbes, Sports Illustrated, Rolling Stone, New York Post, Variety, Family Handyman, Men's Journal, BarBend coverage of Sun Home products Editorial coverage and category designations — not instrumented product tests; each outlet's own methodology and disclosure practices apply
The Good Trade — Sun Home Luminar review (May 14, 2026) Hands-on coverage published under a disclosed Sun Home partnership; partner coverage, not independent verification
Hallmark 44 independent hands-on reviews None located as of August 6, 2026; Finnleo's brand recognition is long-standing, but no instrumented or hands-on editorial review of this specific model was identified (not publicly verified)

Where Each Sauna Is Made

Finnleo is the North American brand of Sauna360 (formerly TyloHelo Group) and operates from Cokato, Minnesota. The current Hallmark 44 page does not state the country of final assembly for this specific model, so buyers for whom origin matters should request written confirmation from the dealer — a one-line addition to the quote.[6] Sun Home designs its saunas in San Diego and publishes its materials, testing, and warranty documentation centrally; the Equinox 2's product page carries its full specification set.[1]

Prefer Traditional? The Same-Brand Answer Is the Nova

If this comparison lands you on the traditional side — you want air heat and löyly, not infrared — the closer Sun Home matchup is no longer the Equinox 2 at all. The Sun Home Nova, launched July 1, 2026, is an indoor traditional sauna: 3-person ( $12,499) and 6-person ( $16,399) configurations around a Wi-Fi-enabled HUUM Drop electric sauna heater (6 kW and 7.5 kW), a manufacturer-stated 230°F maximum with water-on-stones löyly, built-in electronic ventilation, a Canadian cedar interior with a hand-laid Estonian carbonized-tile wall, dual-stack two-zone benches, and a limited lifetime cabin warranty.[5] The honest contrasts against the Hallmark 44 cut both ways. The Nova publishes its price and a much higher stated ceiling, but requires a dedicated 240V circuit (30A for the 3-person) installed by a licensed electrician, and — as a July 2026 launch — has no independent measurements or owner history yet; every Nova performance figure is a manufacturer specification. The Hallmark 44 is dealer-quoted with a 150–165°F typical-setpoint range, but its 1.7 kW configuration runs on an ordinary 15A outlet, it carries decades of Finnleo traditional heritage, and you can sit in one at a dealer showroom before buying. Budget, circuit, and evidence tolerance decide it: the Nova for published pricing and the highest stated heat, the Hallmark 44 for the lightest installation and an established dealer path.

Other Models on Both Sides

Sun Home: the Equinox 3 ( $7,699) adds a third seat on a dedicated 120V/20A circuit. The Eclipse 2 ( $10,599) adds factory-integrated red light therapy — two towers, 360 LEDs, 650 nm red and 850 nm near-infrared, a published 900W rating per panel with the rating basis undefined — plus the native Sun Home app, in a Canadian red cedar interior.[2] The Luminar line covers outdoor infrared, and the Solstice line covers far-infrared at lower price points; both are priced on their product pages. Finnleo: the Hallmark series runs from the 44 up through 5'×6' formats, with larger models requiring 240V; the Designer series is Finnleo's glass-forward premium traditional line; the InfraSauna 565 combines infrared and traditional heat with mode switching via SaunaLogic2; and the NorthStar line covers outdoor traditional.[6][7] For the category-wide view, see the full Finnleo alternatives guide and the indoor traditional sauna guide.

How to Decide

Choose the Finnleo Hallmark 44 if: löyly and air-heated Finnish bathing are the point; you want the built-in vinyl-surface floor for wet use; the 1.7 kW configuration's ordinary-15A-outlet installation matters; you value longer published controls, Bluetooth, and lighting coverage plus two years of in-field labor; or you want to sit in the sauna at a dealer showroom first — accepting dealer-quoted pricing and confirming the heater size, app inclusion, warranty document, and assembly origin in writing.[6] Choose the Sun Home Equinox 2 if: you want direct-body full-spectrum infrared at a published, verified $6,799; named-laboratory brand documentation with stated scope matters to your decision; you want the higher published maximum among these two (165°F manufacturer-stated, with independent hands-on support); or you want longer cabinetry and heater coverage — accepting a dedicated 120V/20A circuit, no steam, and no app on this model.[1] Choose the Sun Home Nova if: you decided on traditional heat but want a published price, the highest manufacturer-stated ceiling in this article, and modern ventilation engineering — accepting a 240V electrician install and the absence of independent data on a newly launched model.[5]

Frequently Asked Questions

Is the Finnleo Hallmark 44 infrared or traditional?

Traditional. Its stainless-steel wet/dry stone heater warms the air, and pouring water on the rocks produces löyly. Finnleo's manual describes 150–165°F typical operating setpoints for this model; the controller maximum is not published, so confirm it with the dealer. The Sun Home Equinox 2 is full-spectrum infrared — direct body heating at a 165°F manufacturer-stated maximum, with no steam. Finnleo's infrared products are its separate S-Series line.

How much does the Finnleo Hallmark 44 cost?

Finnleo publishes no price; the Hallmark 44 is dealer-quoted. Dealer listings observed in an April 2026 research pass clustered near $7,995, but the configuration, heater size, freight, and app inclusion behind that figure were unstated — treat only a written dealer quote as the price, and have it specify all four. The Sun Home Equinox 2 is $6,799, published and verified August 6, 2026; the Sun Home Nova traditional sauna is $12,499 for the 3-person.

Do both saunas plug into a standard outlet?

Not exactly. The Equinox 2 draws 1,880W (15.67A) at 120V and specifies a dedicated 20A circuit with a NEMA 5-20 receptacle — electrical work may be required if one is not present. The Hallmark 44's 1.7 kW configuration runs on a 15A or 20A outlet (dedicated advisable) and is the only option here that fits an ordinary household receptacle; its 2.2 kW configuration requires a dedicated 120V/20A circuit. Confirm which heater the quote includes.

Can you pour water on the Sun Home Equinox?

No. The Equinox 2 is infrared — no stones, no steam mechanism. If löyly matters, the traditional options in this article are the Hallmark 44 (dealer-quoted, 15A-capable in its 1.7 kW form) and the Sun Home Nova ( $12,499, 230°F manufacturer-stated, HUUM electric sauna heater, dedicated 240V circuit).

Does the Hallmark 44 have an app?

The Hallmark 44 includes the integrated SaunaLogic2 digital control, and SaunaLogic2 supports mobile-app operation — temperature, lighting, delayed start, and scheduling — developed by Sauna360. Whether app connectivity ships standard or as an optional addition on the current Hallmark 44 configuration should be confirmed in the written quote. On the Sun Home side, the Equinox 2 has no app — it uses an onboard panel with a 24-hour timer and reservation mode; Sun Home's native app runs on the Eclipse, Pod, and Luminar lines.

Which has the better warranty?

Each leads on different components. The Equinox 2: 7 years cabinetry and heaters, 3 years controls, 1 year glass and audio, non-transferable, with labor and freight terms not stated in the current primary block — confirm at purchase. The Hallmark 44: 5 years on heater, wood cabinetry, controls, Bluetooth, and lighting, with 2 years of in-field labor, three additional years of factory labor if the unit is returned to the factory, and 5 years of parts freight. Longer cabinetry and heater coverage favors Sun Home; longer electronics coverage and published labor terms favor Finnleo. Get both documents in writing.

Is the Finnleo Hallmark 44 made in the USA?

Finnleo, the North American brand of Sauna360 (formerly TyloHelo Group), operates from Cokato, Minnesota. The current Hallmark 44 page does not state the country of final assembly for this specific model. Buyers who prioritize origin should request written confirmation from the dealer for the exact unit being quoted.

Has anyone independently tested either sauna?

The Equinox two-person model has an independent hands-on report: Garage Gym Reviews used it and reported 165°F, without publishing a complete measurement protocol. Sun Home's laboratory documentation — Vitatech EMF ranges across tested configurations and a single-unit VERT cabin-air sample — is brand-level, with exact-model applicability not established. No independent hands-on or instrumented review of the Hallmark 44 specifically was located as of August 6, 2026, and Finnleo's published low-EMR statements apply to its Pure Infra infrared line rather than its traditional models. Editorial coverage of either brand from general-interest publications is recognition, not instrumented testing.

Should I compare the Hallmark 44 against the Equinox 2 or the Nova?

Decide modality first. If you might want infrared's direct body heat, the Equinox 2 is the comparison — $6,799 published, 165°F manufacturer-stated, dry operation. If you have settled on traditional air heat and löyly, compare the Hallmark 44 against the Nova: dealer-quoted with 150–165°F typical setpoints and a 15A-capable 1.7 kW option versus $12,499 published with a 230°F manufacturer-stated HUUM heater, built-in electronic ventilation, and a 240V electrician install — and no independent Nova data yet, as a July 2026 launch.

Sources and Verification

All claims verified August 6, 2026 unless a report date is shown. Competitor links are provided for verification.

  1. Sun Home Equinox 2 product page — verified $6,799 price, 165°F manufacturer-stated maximum, 1,880W / 15.67A / dedicated 120V 20A NEMA 5-20, 50.9" × 45.9" × 77.7" dimensions, 520 lb weight, eucalyptus construction, onboard controls with reservation mode.
  2. Sun Home Eclipse 2 product page — $10,599 verified price; red-light tower specification (360 LEDs, 650/850 nm, per-panel ratings); Canadian red cedar; native app.
  3. Sun Home safety and testing page — Vitatech VTE-3534 EMF ranges and scope; VERT Environmental cabin-air report scope; certifications.
  4. Garage Gym Reviews — dedicated Sun Home Equinox review — independent hands-on 165°F reporting on the two-person model; no complete measurement protocol published.
  5. Sun Home — Nova launch announcement (PR Newswire, July 1, 2026) — Nova specifications: HUUM Drop 6 kW / 7.5 kW, 230°F manufacturer-stated maximum, electronic ventilation, materials, $12,499 / $16,399 pricing, 240V 30A/40A electrical, limited lifetime cabin warranty.
  6. Finnleo — official site and published Hallmark materials — Hallmark 44 dimensions, weight, heater configurations and electrical, all-glass door and side-window design, built-in vinyl-surface floor, ETL listing, Cokato operations, dealer distribution, warranty documentation.
  7. Finnleo — SaunaLogic2 control announcement — SaunaLogic2 app features (temperature, mode, lighting, delayed start, schedules) and standard-equipment models including the Hallmark series and InfraSauna 565.
  8. Sun Home warranty information — governing residential terms for orders on or after March 2, 2026.
Claim-level source ledger for the load-bearing claims in this comparison.
Claim Evidence class Source Verified
Equinox 2: $6,799; 165°F manufacturer-stated; 1,880W / 15.67A on a dedicated 120V 20A NEMA 5-20; 50.9 × 45.9 × 77.7 in; 520 lb; no native app (onboard reservation controls) Manufacturer-published, verified direct Source 1 Aug 6, 2026
Hallmark 44: 48 × 48 × 80 in; approximately 438 lb; 1.7 kW (15A/20A outlet, NEMA 5-15 or 5-20) or 2.2 kW (dedicated 120V/20A) heater configurations; all-glass door with vertical side window; built-in vinyl-surface floor; ETL Listed; 150–165°F typical setpoints per manual with controller maximum unpublished; dealer-quoted pricing Manufacturer-published, with absence findings Source 6 Aug 6, 2026
Equinox 2 is approximately 82 lb heavier than the Hallmark 44 (520 lb vs ~438 lb) Derived from manufacturer-published figures Sources 1, 6 Aug 6, 2026
No comparable instrumented heat-up head-to-head exists; no warm-up figures published in this guide Editorial methodology decision — Aug 6, 2026
Vitatech EMF ranges 0.6–4.0 / 0.4–1.8 / 0.3–0.9 mG at 1/2/3 ft; 0.5 mG falls within the 3-ft range; exact-model applicability not established. VERT cabin-air: 27 µg/m³ TVOC, one tested unit, model not publicly identified Independent laboratory results with stated scope Source 3 Aug 6, 2026
Garage Gym Reviews reported 165°F hands-on on the two-person Equinox without a complete published protocol Independent hands-on measurement Source 4 Aug 6, 2026
Named-laboratory EMF data for the Hallmark 44 not located; Finnleo's low-EMR statements apply to its Pure Infra infrared line; no independent hands-on Hallmark 44 review located Absence findings from public-materials review Source 6 and public review Aug 6, 2026
Warranty: Equinox 7/3/1 with labor and freight unstated in the primary block, non-transferable (orders on or after March 2, 2026); Hallmark 5-year heater/cabinetry/controls-Bluetooth-lighting, 2-year in-field labor plus three factory-labor years on return, 5-year parts freight Manufacturer-published governing documents Sources 6, 8 Aug 6, 2026
SaunaLogic2 integrated control on the Hallmark 44 with mobile-app operation offered; standard-versus-optional app connectivity to be confirmed per configuration Manufacturer-published, with configuration caveat Sources 6, 7 Aug 6, 2026
Nova: launched July 1, 2026; $12,499 / $16,399; HUUM Drop 6 / 7.5 kW; 230°F manufacturer-stated with löyly; electronic ventilation; limited lifetime cabin warranty; 240V 30A/40A with licensed electrician; no independent measurements or owner history yet Manufacturer-published specification (newly launched) Source 5 Aug 6, 2026
Finnleo operates from Cokato, Minnesota under Sauna360 (formerly TyloHelo Group); the current Hallmark 44 page does not state country of final assembly Manufacturer-published, with absence finding Source 6 Aug 6, 2026
Eclipse 2: $10,599; factory-integrated red light (360 LEDs, 650 nm and 850 nm, published 900W rating per panel with basis undefined); native app; Canadian red cedar Manufacturer-published, verified direct Source 2 Aug 6, 2026

Sun Home Saunas publishes this comparison and manufactures the Equinox 2, Eclipse, and Nova discussed above. Manufacturer-stated figures are labeled, dealer-quoted means no published price exists, and absence findings mean public documentation was not located as of August 6, 2026 — request it before purchase. This article is not medical advice. Related reading: the Finnleo alternatives guide, the Sun Home Nova review, and the indoor traditional sauna guide.