Sun Home vs Clearlight Sanctuary 2: Which Premium Infrared Sauna Is Better in 2026?

By Tyler Fish

Sun Home vs Clearlight Sanctuary 2: Which Premium Infrared Sauna Is Better in 2026?

Sun Home editorial recognition (2024–2026): Best Home Sauna — Fortune (2026) · Best Infrared Home Sauna — Forbes (2025) · Best Overall Home Sauna — New York Post (2025) · Top infrared sauna pick — Garage Gym Reviews (Equinox, tested 4.4/5) · Best Sauna honors — Sports Illustrated and Rolling Stone (2024) · Additional coverage in GQ, Popular Science, BarBend, WWD, and Family Handyman

Disclosure: Sun Home Saunas publishes this comparison and manufactures the Equinox and Eclipse. To keep it useful rather than promotional, every specification below comes from a live exact-model source reviewed on August 4, 2026, with manufacturer claims, independent editorial observations, representative laboratory testing, and unavailable fields labeled separately — for both brands. Testing of one model is never applied to another, including our own. Where anything here conflicts with a current product page or governing warranty document, the source document controls.

Direct Answer

The better sauna depends on which Sun Home model you are comparing with the Clearlight Sanctuary 2 — this is really two different purchase decisions.

For a premium two-person full-spectrum cabin on a dedicated 120V/20A circuit, compare the Sun Home Equinox 2 with the Sanctuary 2. The Equinox 2 publishes a 1,880W heater system and a 165°F maximum, and it carries the only exact-model independent temperature observation in this comparison — Garage Gym Reviews measured 165°F on its Equinox test unit. It uses onboard digital controls with a 24-hour timer and reservation mode rather than the Sun Home app, and its published warranty terms do not state the post-purchase labor and freight structure, so confirm that in writing. The Sanctuary 2 publishes a 2,260W heater system, both a digital keypad and tablet/smartphone app control, a slightly larger published bench, a choice of mahogany or basswood, and a limited lifetime residential warranty covering the cabin and factory-installed components with warranty labor performed by Clearlight or its designated representative. Clearlight does not publish a maximum cabin temperature for the Sanctuary 2; its official owner documentation describes a typical 30-minute session air-temperature range of approximately 115 to 125°F, reflecting the brand's stated position that infrared should heat the body directly rather than maximize cabin-air temperature.

For integrated red and near-infrared light hardware, compare the Eclipse 2 with a Sanctuary 2 configured with Clearlight's CORE Tower. The Eclipse 2 builds two red light panels into the cabin — 360 LEDs at published 650nm and 850nm peak wavelengths — as standard equipment in one configured purchase, but it requires a dedicated 120V/30A circuit with a NEMA L5-30P locking receptacle and does not publish irradiance figures. The CORE Tower is a $1,599 add-on (sale price, August 4, 2026) that publishes the same 650nm and 850nm wavelengths plus the optical data the Eclipse does not: approximately 55–110 mW/cm² irradiance at four inches, a 200W electrical rating, and its own five-year device warranty — and Clearlight's product page states that adding it to a Clearlight sauna changes the sauna's electrical requirements. Integration and optical documentation are different advantages, and the two systems cannot be declared optically equivalent without comparable irradiance, beam-angle, and treatment-coverage data from both.

All specifications, prices, and warranty terms in this article were pulled from the exact-model pages linked in the source ledger on August 4, 2026. Sale prices change; the linked pages control.

Which Comparison Are You Actually Making?

Your priority The comparison that applies What decides it
Full-spectrum infrared cabin, standard 20A circuit, no red light hardware Equinox 2 vs. Sanctuary 2 Heat evidence and posted pricing (Equinox) versus warranty labor terms, app control, and wood choice (Sanctuary)
Red and near-infrared light hardware in the sauna Eclipse 2 vs. Sanctuary 2 + CORE Tower Factory integration in one purchase (Eclipse) versus published optical output and a dedicated device warranty (CORE)

Mixing these two questions into one verdict is how comparison articles go wrong — a buyer who does not want red light hardware should not have the Eclipse's price or 30A circuit in their math at all.

Exact-Model Specifications, Side by Side

Specification Sun Home Equinox 2 Sun Home Eclipse 2 Clearlight Sanctuary 2
Price (August 4, 2026) $6,099 $6,799, posted on the product page $9,999 $10,599, posted on the product page Not posted — Clearlight sells through a written-quote flow ("Get Pricing"), with a $400 sale promotion and financing from $148/month advertised at review time
Heat type Full-spectrum infrared (2 full-spectrum heaters at 500W each + 4 far-infrared heaters) Full-spectrum infrared (2 full-spectrum back-wall heaters + 6 far-infrared: left wall, right wall, calves, floor) plus integrated red light panels Full-spectrum infrared (2 True Wave full-spectrum front heaters at 500W each + True Wave far-infrared on back wall, side walls, calves, and under the floor)
Published heater wattage 1,880W total 2,820W total (includes the red light system's electrical load) 2,260W total
Published max temperature 165°F 165°F (0–165°F published range) Not published on the product page; official owner documentation describes a typical session range of approximately 115–125°F
Wood Eco-certified kiln-dried eucalyptus, kiln- and air-dried to 7% moisture with pressed panels Canadian Red Cedar Eco-certified grade-A mahogany or basswood, kiln- and air-dried to 7% moisture with pressed panels
Electrical 120V, 1,880W, 15.67A — dedicated 120V/20A circuit, NEMA 5-20P 120V, 2,820W, 23.5A — dedicated 120V/30A circuit, NEMA L5-30P locking plug 120V, 2,260W, 18.83A — 120V/20A outlet, NEMA 5-20P (base configuration; upgrades can change this — see electrical section)
Controls Onboard digital control panel with programmable 24-hour timer and reservation mode; no mobile app Onboard controls plus the Sun Home mobile app (remote operation and guided breathwork library) Digital keypad (temperature, time, lights, heater intensity, reservation mode) plus tablet/smartphone app for remote control
Audio Built-in premium Bluetooth surround sound with Blaupunkt speakers Built-in Bluetooth surround sound Bluetooth and AUX audio inputs
Red light Not included 360 medical-grade LEDs across dual panels with a published 900W rating each, 650nm and 850nm peak wavelengths, factory-integrated as standard Not integrated; CORE Tower add-on available (650nm/850nm, detailed in the red light section)
Interior dimensions 45.4" W × 39.9" D × 70.3" H; bench 45.2" × 20.2" 42.8" W × 42.2" D × 71.5" H 46.5" W × 44.25" D × 72.5" H; bench 46.5" × 21.75"
Exterior dimensions and weight 50.9" × 45.9" × 77.7"; 520 lbs 51.5" × 47.2" × 76.7"; 600 lbs 51.75" × 47.75" × 77"; 450 lbs
Assembly system Magne-Seal tool-free panel system Magne-Seal tool-free panel system Clearlight's published easy-assembly system
Awards and recognition (context only — not scored) Garage Gym Reviews' top infrared sauna pick, tested 4.4/5; Forbes "Best Infrared Home Sauna" (2025); New York Post "Best Overall Home Sauna" (2025); Sports Illustrated and Rolling Stone "Best Sauna" honors (2024); part of the Sun Home lineup Fortune named "Best Home Sauna" (2026) Popular Science hands-on feature (2026); Garage Gym Reviews video review; Sun Home brand recognition from Fortune "Best Home Sauna" (2026), GQ, Rolling Stone, and WWD editor's-choice coverage 25+ years of category recognition since 1997; published clinical research using Clearlight products (UCSF, Loras College, and Binghamton University studies); no 2025–2026 exact-model "best of" editorial award identified on the pages reviewed
Residential warranty (summary — full section below) 7 years cabinetry and heaters, 3 years controls, 1 year glass and audio Limited lifetime (defined as up to 7 years) cabinetry and heaters, 3 years controls, 1 year lighting/glass/audio; parts, labor, and shipping included for the first 90 days Limited lifetime on the cabin and factory-installed components (heaters, controls and wiring, audio); warranty labor performed by Clearlight or its designated representative

Temperature: The Evidence, by Model and Evidence Class

Temperature claims come in three classes that should never be mixed: a manufacturer's published maximum, a manufacturer's published typical session range, and an independent measurement on the exact model. Here is where each model stands:

Model Manufacturer-published figure Independent exact-model observation
Equinox 2 165°F maximum, published on the current product page 165°F measured by Garage Gym Reviews on its Equinox test unit, which its tester described as the hottest infrared sauna she had tested; GGR scored the model 4.4/5
Eclipse 2 165°F maximum (0–165°F published range) Garage Gym Reviews has published video coverage of the Eclipse (linked in the source ledger); no written exact-model temperature measurement was identified as of August 4, 2026
Sanctuary 2 No maximum published on the product page; Clearlight's official owner documentation describes a typical 30-minute session air-temperature range of approximately 115–125°F None identified as of August 4, 2026

Two fairness notes. First, the Garage Gym Reviews result belongs to the Equinox and only the Equinox — it is not verification of the Eclipse, or of any lineup-wide range. Second, Clearlight's 115–125°F figure is a manufacturer-published typical operating range, not a tested hard ceiling, and it reflects a deliberate engineering position: Clearlight's documentation emphasizes heating the body directly rather than maximizing cabin-air temperature. Buyers who want infrared's direct-heat efficiency at moderate air temperatures are choosing exactly what Clearlight designs for. Buyers who want high cabin-air heat — faster sweat onset, a more traditional heat sensation — will care that the Equinox is the model in this comparison with a published 165°F maximum and an exact-model measurement behind it. Our heat performance review covers Sun Home's testing in more depth.

Electrical Requirements by Configured Product

This is where the previous version of this article understated a Sun Home requirement, so we will be precise in both directions:

Configured product Published electrical requirement
Equinox 2 120V, 1,880W, 15.67A — plugs into a dedicated 120V/20A circuit and outlet, NEMA 5-20P. Do not connect to 240V.
Eclipse 2 120V, 2,820W, 23.5A continuous draw — requires a dedicated 120V/30A circuit with a NEMA L5-30P locking receptacle. This is not a standard 20A installation, and many homes will need an electrician to add the circuit and receptacle before delivery.
Sanctuary 2, base configuration 120V, 2,260W, 18.83A — 120V/20A outlet, NEMA 5-20P, per the current product page.
Sanctuary 2 with the CORE Tower or heater upgrades Clearlight's CORE Tower page states plainly that adding the tower to a Clearlight sauna changes the sauna's electrical needs, and publishes a sauna electrical conversion chart for the configured requirement. Clearlight also offers an optional additional full-spectrum door heater on Sanctuary models. Confirm the configured circuit requirement in writing on your quote before scheduling any electrical work.

Practical takeaway: in base configurations, the Equinox 2 and Sanctuary 2 are the two 20A products in this comparison. The Eclipse 2 always requires the 30A circuit, and a Sanctuary 2 configured with in-cabin red light hardware may as well — so a buyer comparing the two red-light setups should budget for electrical work in either direction and get the configured requirement in writing. Our sauna electrical requirements guide covers circuits and plug types across the Sun Home lineup, and every model requires professional electrical work to be performed by a qualified, licensed electrician.

Red Light: Integration vs. Optical Documentation

Both companies' red light systems publish the same peak wavelengths — 650nm red and 850nm near-infrared. The real difference is what each system documents and how it arrives in your home:

Field Eclipse 2 integrated panels Clearlight CORE Tower (added to a Sanctuary 2)
Wavelengths 650nm and 850nm peaks, published 650nm and 850nm, published
Published output data 360 medical-grade LEDs across dual panels with a 900W published rating each; the page does not establish whether that rating is wall draw, nominal LED capacity, or optical output, and irradiance, beam angle, and treatment-coverage maps are not published Approximately 55–110 mW/cm² irradiance at 4 inches, a 200W power rating (100–240V AC), and Variable Optics with 7° to 60° adjustable angles — all published on the product page
Form and placement Two panels built into the cabin at the factory; no in-cabin accessory taking up space, one configured purchase, one product warranty over the whole sauna A 38" tower (5" × 4", 15 lbs) that mounts inside the sauna with included hardware or on a stand for use outside the sauna; plugs into the Clearlight sauna via an IEC C14 connection, with a wall adapter included for standalone use
Warranty on the light system Covered within the Eclipse's sauna warranty schedule (LED lighting carries the 1-year ancillary term; see the warranty section) Five-year dedicated device warranty, published
Cost (August 4, 2026) Included in the Eclipse 2's $9,999 $10,599 sale price $1,599 sale ($1,999 regular) with sauna mount included, on top of the Sanctuary 2 quote; adding it can change the sauna's electrical requirement per Clearlight's own disclosure

The honest framing: the Eclipse 2 wins on factory integration — the light hardware is engineered into the cabin, preserves interior space, arrives in one purchase, and requires no post-purchase electrical reassessment beyond the 30A circuit the sauna already needs. The CORE Tower wins on optical documentation — it publishes the irradiance and beam-angle data the Eclipse does not, carries its own five-year device warranty, and can be used outside the sauna. Because the Eclipse does not publish irradiance and neither brand publishes comparable treatment-area and dose measurements, this comparison does not claim that one CORE Tower is "half" an Eclipse system, that two towers are required to match it, or that either system delivers more light to the body. Those would be optical claims neither company's published data can support.

Warranty: Parts, Labor, Freight, and Transferability

This section is where the previous version of this article got the comparison backwards, so here are the current published terms from both governing sources, reviewed August 4, 2026:

Warranty field Sun Home Equinox 2 Sun Home Eclipse 2 Clearlight Sanctuary 2
Component coverage (residential) 7 years cabinetry and heaters, 3 years controls, 1 year glass doors and audio Limited lifetime on cabinetry and heaters, expressly defined as up to 7 years; 3 years controls; 1 year LED lighting, glass doors, and audio Limited lifetime on the sauna cabin and factory-installed components — heaters, controls and wiring, and audio — for the lifetime of the original owner
Labor Not stated in the published Equinox and Solstice model terms — confirm the labor and freight structure in writing before ordering Repair labor and all shipping included at no cost for the first 90 days from delivery; after 90 days, the customer pays labor and shipping on covered claims Warranty labor must be performed by Clearlight or its designated representative using authorized parts, with a labor-coverage term published in Clearlight's warranty documentation (seven years per the warranty document reviewed for this article) — request the current pamphlet with your quote
Service entitlement Sun Home may repair or replace covered components at its election; technician service is arranged case by case and is not published as a blanket warranty entitlement — confirm availability for your address in writing Repair or replacement at Clearlight's sole option; automatic in-home dispatch is likewise not published as a blanket entitlement — confirm service logistics for your address in writing
Transferability Original purchaser only; coverage ends if ownership is transferred Original purchaser only; coverage terminates upon transfer of ownership
Commercial use Separate signed commercial terms; shorter published durations 5-year commercial warranty

Read plainly: Clearlight currently publishes the broader residential coverage on paper — limited lifetime across the cabin and factory-installed components, with a published labor term and company-performed warranty labor. Sun Home's published strengths are different: a fully specified component-by-component schedule, and on the Eclipse a 90-day window in which parts, labor, and shipping are all included at no cost. Neither brand's governing document promises automatic in-home technician dispatch as a contractual entitlement, so whichever brand you are leaning toward, the right move is identical — ask for service availability, labor costs after the included window, and scheduling expectations for your address in writing before you order. Our Sun Home warranty and support review covers Sun Home's full terms, claims process, and return costs, and our fine-print guide explains how to read any sauna warranty.

Dimensions, Bench Space, and Fit

The Sanctuary 2 publishes the largest bench of the three — 46.5" × 21.75", against 45.2" × 20.2" on the Equinox 2 — and the roomiest interior depth at 44.25". Clearlight also publishes a reversible ergonomic bench and a chiropractor-designed built-in backrest as standard comfort features. The Equinox 2 counters with removable benches that open the cabin for stretching or hot yoga, and the lightest build of the three at 520 lbs. The Eclipse 2's interior gives up some bench width to its integrated light panels and is the heaviest unit at 600 lbs. All three are within a few inches of each other externally; measure doorways and ceiling clearance either way, and leave the manufacturer-recommended gap around the cabin — 4 to 6 inches for the Sun Home models and 4 inches for the Sanctuary 2. Our sizing guide walks through placement planning.

Materials and Construction — Without Unsupported Durability Rankings

The wood choice here is genuinely a choice, not a hierarchy. The Equinox 2 uses eco-certified kiln-dried eucalyptus, a hardwood; the Eclipse 2 uses Canadian Red Cedar, a naturally aromatic, moisture-resistant softwood; the Sanctuary 2 offers eco-certified grade-A mahogany or basswood, with basswood's minimal aroma making it a common pick for scent-sensitive users. Species affects appearance, aroma, dent resistance, and how the surfaces feel at temperature. Long-term cabin behavior depends on much more than species — moisture content, panel geometry, joinery, drying process, finish, ventilation, and manufacturing quality — and on the published record the two companies are strikingly similar here: both state that their cabins are kiln- and air-dried to 7% moisture content with pressed panels to resist warping and cracking, and both factory-assemble and test units before shipping. This comparison does not include head-to-head thermal-cycle testing of the two cabin systems, so it does not claim that one brand's wood system outlasts the other's. Choose the species whose look, feel, and aroma you actually want to sit inside.

Company Tenure and Current Models Are Two Separate Questions

Clearlight has operated since 1997, reports more than 85,000 saunas sold, and was founded by a doctor, Dr. Raleigh Duncan — a long operating and support history that is a legitimate trust signal, and its accessory ecosystem (HALO ONE halotherapy, vibrational resonance therapy, the red light towers) is the broadest in this comparison. The current Sanctuary 2 page, updated in 2026, publishes smartphone app control alongside its keypad, full-spectrum True Wave heaters, and reservation mode. Sun Home is the younger company — Inc. 5000 No. 20 in 2025, with 2025–2026 editorial recognition from Fortune, Forbes, the New York Post, and Garage Gym Reviews — and its current models publish the specification depth covered above. How long a company has supported its products and what the exact current model publishes are both worth evaluating; neither substitutes for the other, and this article does not assign either product a "generation" without a documented revision history to point to.

EMF and VOC: What the Reports Actually Cover

Sun Home publishes named-lab testing with its scope stated honestly. The EMF report is from Vitatech Electromagnetics (January 2025), using fluxgate magnetometers across representative Sun Home 120V and 230V configurations, and reports distance-based ranges: 0.6–4.0 mG at one foot, 0.4–1.8 mG at two feet, and 0.3–0.9 mG at three feet. The frequently cited 0.5 mG figure falls within the three-foot range; the report is not presented as an exact-model Equinox or Eclipse map. The VOC result — 27 µg/m³ TVOC, rated "Low" — came from a one-time cabin-air sample of a single tested Sun Home sauna (VERT Environmental, April 2, 2026, Project #66958, analyzed by AIHA-accredited LA Testing using EPA Method TO-15); the tested model is not publicly identified, so the result should not be read as Equinox-specific or Eclipse-specific. Full documentation is on our safety and testing hub.

Clearlight publishes low-EMF and low-ELF positioning prominently, including a stated figure of under 1 mG for its carbon-based heaters and language describing independent testing and certification. As of August 4, 2026, the Sanctuary 2 product page does not surface a named laboratory, test date, or method for the current production run. That is an ask-for-it item, not a verdict: buyers for whom EMF documentation matters should request the current lab report, date, and measurement method from either brand for the exact model they are buying — the same standard applied to Sun Home's representative reports above.

Applied Scorecard: Equinox 2 vs. Sanctuary 2

The previous version of this article listed 18 comparison dimensions without weights or scores. Here is the corrected version: a 100-point rubric weighted toward what premium two-person buyers actually live with, scored from the published record reviewed on August 4, 2026. Scoring rules: each product is scored only on what it publishes or what exact-model independent evidence supports; unpublished fields earn no points and are named; editorial awards and BBB profiles are context, not scored criteria. The Eclipse-versus-Sanctuary-plus-CORE track is deliberately not scored on optics, because neither system publishes comparable irradiance and coverage data — that is the missing-data rule doing its job.

Category (weight) Equinox 2 Sanctuary 2 Basis
Exact-model performance evidence (15) 13 6 Equinox: published 165°F max plus an exact-model independent measurement. Sanctuary: no published max; manufacturer typical range only; no exact-model independent measurement identified
Practical warranty, including labor (15) 7 13 Sanctuary: limited lifetime on cabin and factory-installed components with a published labor term and company-performed labor. Equinox: 7/3/1 component schedule; labor and freight structure not stated in the published model terms
Electrical and installation burden (10) 9 9 Both run on a dedicated 120V/20A circuit with a NEMA 5-20P plug in base configuration
Dimensions, bench, and comfort (10) 7 9 Sanctuary publishes the larger bench and interior plus a reversible ergonomic bench and built-in backrest; Equinox counters with removable benches and the lighter build
Heater placement and output (10) 7 9 Sanctuary publishes 2,260W with far-infrared coverage on the back wall, sides, calves, and under the floor; Equinox publishes 1,880W with 2 full-spectrum and 4 far-infrared heaters
Materials and cabin-air evidence (10) 8 8 Both publish 7% moisture kiln- and air-dried pressed-panel construction; Equinox adds a brand-level VOC air sample (single unit, model unidentified); Sanctuary adds a two-species choice
EMF methodology and applicability (10) 7 4 Sun Home publishes a named lab, date, method, and distance-based representative ranges; Clearlight publishes figures and claims without a named lab, date, or method surfaced on the current model page
Repair access, parts, and process (10) 7 7 Sun Home publishes response commitments and parts lead-time expectations; Clearlight publishes an online service center, automatic warranty registration, and company-performed warranty labor
Controls and software (5) 3 5 Both operate fully from onboard controls; Sanctuary adds published smartphone/tablet app control, which the Equinox does not include
Dated configured cost (5) 5 2 Equinox posts its price publicly ( $6,099 $6,799 sale, August 4, 2026); Sanctuary pricing requires a written quote
Total (100) 73 72 A one-point margin — effectively a tie on the published record

That one-point margin is the honest headline of this comparison: on current published evidence, the Equinox 2 and Sanctuary 2 finish essentially even, and they get there on opposite strengths. The Equinox scores on verified heat, EMF documentation, and posted pricing; the Sanctuary scores on warranty labor terms, cabin comfort, published heater coverage, and app control. Which sauna is "better" is genuinely a function of which of those columns matches your priorities — which is what the next section routes.

Who Should Buy Each

Choose the Sun Home Equinox 2 if your priorities are verified heat performance and transparent, posted pricing: it is the model in this comparison with a published 165°F maximum backed by an exact-model independent measurement, running on a standard dedicated 20A circuit, at a posted $6,099 $6,799 (sale, August 4, 2026) — with named-lab safety documentation whose scope is stated plainly. Accept the trade-offs going in: onboard-only controls with no app, and a labor/freight structure you should confirm in writing.

Choose the Sun Home Eclipse 2 if you want red and near-infrared light hardware factory-built into the cabin in a single configured purchase — 360 LEDs at 650nm/850nm as standard, no in-cabin accessory, one product to buy and one warranty schedule, with parts, labor, and shipping included for the first 90 days. Plan for the dedicated 30A circuit and L5-30P receptacle before delivery day.

Choose the Clearlight Sanctuary 2 if your priorities are the published warranty — limited lifetime on the cabin and factory-installed components with company-performed labor — a mahogany or basswood interior, app-plus-keypad control on a 20A circuit, or Clearlight's accessory ecosystem (the CORE Tower's published optics, HALO ONE halotherapy, vibrational resonance therapy). It is also the fit for buyers who prefer Clearlight's stated design philosophy of body-direct infrared at moderate cabin-air temperatures over chasing maximum air heat. Accept the trade-offs going in: no posted price, no published maximum temperature, and no named-lab EMF report surfaced on the current model page — all three are ask-in-writing items.

FAQs

Is Sun Home better than Clearlight?

Neither brand is simply better — the published record splits by priority. On the applied 100-point rubric above, the Equinox 2 and Sanctuary 2 finish one point apart. Sun Home's exact-model strengths are verified heat performance, named-lab safety documentation with honestly stated scope, posted pricing, and (on the Eclipse) factory-integrated red light with a 90-day all-inclusive service window. Clearlight's exact-model strengths are the broader published residential warranty with company-performed labor, a larger published bench, higher published heater wattage with under-floor coverage, wood choice, and app control on its full-spectrum cabin. Match the strengths to your priorities rather than the brand names.

Does the Sun Home Equinox 2 include the Sun Home app?

No. The Equinox 2 uses an onboard digital control panel with a programmable 24-hour timer and reservation mode, and it operates entirely without a phone. The Sun Home app — remote operation plus a guided breathwork library — is included on the Eclipse 2, Eclipse 4, Pod, and Luminar. The Clearlight Sanctuary 2 publishes both a digital keypad and tablet/smartphone app control.

What electrical circuit does each sauna need?

Equinox 2: a dedicated 120V/20A circuit (NEMA 5-20P). Sanctuary 2 base configuration: a 120V/20A outlet (NEMA 5-20P). Eclipse 2: a dedicated 120V/30A circuit with a NEMA L5-30P locking receptacle for its 23.5A continuous draw — plan for electrician work if your space does not already have one. Adding Clearlight's CORE Tower or heater upgrades to a Sanctuary changes its electrical requirement per Clearlight's own disclosure, so confirm any configured requirement in writing. All electrical work should be performed by a qualified, licensed electrician.

What is the maximum temperature of the Sanctuary 2 versus the Sun Home models?

Clearlight does not publish a maximum cabin temperature for the Sanctuary 2; its official owner documentation describes a typical 30-minute session air-temperature range of approximately 115–125°F, consistent with its stated body-direct heating philosophy. The Equinox 2 and Eclipse 2 both publish a 165°F maximum, and the Equinox figure carries an exact-model independent measurement from Garage Gym Reviews. That result applies to the Equinox only.

How much does it cost to add red light to a Clearlight Sanctuary 2?

Clearlight's CORE Tower — the model designed to mount inside its saunas — is $1,599 on sale ($1,999 regular) with the sauna mount included, as of August 4, 2026, with other mounting bundles from $1,838 to $1,994. It publishes 650nm/850nm wavelengths, approximately 55–110 mW/cm² irradiance at four inches, a 200W rating, and a five-year device warranty, and adding it can change the sauna's electrical requirement per Clearlight's product page. The Eclipse 2 includes its dual integrated 650nm/850nm panels in its $9,999 $10,599 sale price. Because the Eclipse does not publish irradiance, the two systems' light output cannot be directly equated — compare integration against published optics, not tower counts.

What is the real warranty difference between these saunas?

Clearlight publishes limited lifetime residential coverage across the Sanctuary 2's cabin and factory-installed components, with warranty labor performed by Clearlight or its designated representative and a published labor term. Sun Home publishes a component-by-component schedule — on the Eclipse 2, limited lifetime (defined as up to seven years) on cabinetry and heaters with parts, labor, and shipping all included for the first 90 days, after which the customer pays labor and shipping; the Equinox 2's published terms do not state its labor and freight structure, so confirm it in writing. Both brands' warranties cover the original purchaser only and end on transfer, and neither publishes automatic in-home technician dispatch as a blanket contractual entitlement — get service specifics for your address in writing from whichever brand you choose.

Are Sun Home and Clearlight both BBB accredited?

Yes — as of August 4, 2026, Sun Home holds a BBB-accredited A+ profile, and Clearlight displays A+ BBB accreditation on its site. BBB content changes over time; verify current status at bbb.org before purchase, and treat accreditation as context rather than proof of product performance either way.

Are all three saunas full-spectrum infrared?

Yes. The Equinox 2, Eclipse 2, and Sanctuary 2 all deliver near, mid, and far infrared. The Eclipse 2 additionally integrates 650nm red and 850nm near-infrared light panels as standard; the Sanctuary 2 reaches the same published wavelengths through the optional CORE Tower.

Sources and Methodology

Methodology: every specification above was pulled from the exact-model page or governing document listed below on August 4, 2026, using the same procedure for both brands. Manufacturer claims, manufacturer typical ranges, representative laboratory reports, and independent exact-model measurements are labeled as separate evidence classes and never substituted for one another. Fields neither brand publishes are marked as unpublished rather than estimated, and unpublished claims earn no scorecard points. Editorial recognition and BBB status are reported as context only. Prices are sale prices observed on the dated pages and change over time.

Revision history: August 2026 — full factual rebuild from live exact-model sources on both brands; this version supersedes earlier versions of the article, including prior warranty, service, controls, wood, electrical, wavelength, testing-scope, and pricing descriptions. July 2026 — minor update. May 2026 — original publication.

Related Guides